Help With Dsorganise 3.2 & DlDI on DSTT

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by MrRochie, Jul 13, 2008.

Jul 13, 2008
  1. MrRochie
    OP

    Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Greets Dudes and Dudettes again... Just recieved my DSTT got it up and running with no problems. I loaded DSorganise 3.2 and when I go to the browser and try to start my roms, it goes into DlDI autopatching mode and just freezes there. I pretty sure this cart supports autopatching (like R4) so I would think it should just start the games. I don't have any problem from outside the DSorganize tool. Question does DSorganse support starting Roms from inside the software?? If so How do I do it cleanly without the DLDI patch tring to run??? or should it run??? So confused?? [​IMG] Thanks again.... [​IMG]
     
  2. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why are you using DSOrganise to load your ROMs?

    Can't you just do it from the DSTT menu...
     
  3. MrRochie
    OP

    Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG] Yep I can start from the DSTT menu but I was working out of DSbrowser and just wanted to start my roms from there instead of soft reset or powering off or having to back completely out of DSorganise. I thought it would be quicker just to start roms from inside the app. if I can't then I can't... [​IMG]
     
  4. MrRochie
    OP

    Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] By the way what is the purpose of the "Moonshell"packaged with the DSorganise software.. I download MShell 1.71 and installed it. Seems to be working.. ALso is there a way to test my "WiFI" connection and strength... I have the Opera brower but can't seem to get that to run.... [​IMG]
     
  5. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To test your wifi connection just use any game with wifi (the first being mariokart)

    You can only use the opera browser if you have a slot-2 device [​IMG]
     
  6. MrRochie
    OP

    Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Im guessing by Slot 2 device you mean like a EZ 3 in 1?? Any suggestions on why moonshell was included the DSorganise when you have to install it to get it to work??? [​IMG]
     
  7. MrRochie
    OP

    Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG] Any suggestions on the DlDi patching that is used in DSorganise?? Can seem to open my roms in DSorganise without it tring to patch then freezing up.... [​IMG]
     
  8. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    From Dragonmind's Wiki
    Are you trying to run homebrew or commercial rom?
     
  9. MrRochie
    OP

    Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Both... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page