Help with DSdoom

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by uph4m, Aug 27, 2006.

Aug 27, 2006

Help with DSdoom by uph4m at 5:26 PM (996 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. uph4m
    OP

    Newcomer uph4m Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I loaed up the newest version of DSdoom and it works and is awsome (you guys rock who ported it) the problem lies in that my NDSSAVE folder is gone now. I'm running a SD M3. Any clues on why this happened?
     
  2. Digeman

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    I've heard about dsdoom and i've also heard that it works online? [​IMG] If so then how does it work?

    Edit: sorry if it's a litle of topic [​IMG]
     
  3. uph4m
    OP

    Newcomer uph4m Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I've only messed with it a little bit so I'm not sure how the online works and I've heard it doesn't work all that well. The single player works well though. Since this is a port of the doom engine it can load any wad file for play on the ds.
     
  4. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    All SD adpaters (M3 + SC) run the risk of data corruption. The SD FAT drivers are not as refined as the CF drivers
     
  5. uph4m
    OP

    Newcomer uph4m Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    So basically I'm screwed and need to start over?
     
  6. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Sadly, yes. You should backup your saves regularly.
     

Share This Page