Help with .CUE and .BIN Files

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Didu50, Oct 25, 2010.

Oct 25, 2010

Help with .CUE and .BIN Files by Didu50 at 11:08 PM (1,010 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Didu50
    OP

    Member Didu50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Onett
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I torrented Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004, and I got 4 folders. Each folder was for a differrent CD, 4 CD's in all, and each one just had a .CUE and .BIN File in them. WHAT DO I DO? XD
     
  2. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mount a .cue file using 'Daemon tools' and treat it as a normal CD. If you've no idea what I'm talking about, stop leeching keep seeding torrents.
     
  3. Didu50
    OP

    Member Didu50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Onett
    Country:
    United States
    I seed. -.-
     
  4. Blood Fetish

    Member Blood Fetish Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    980
    Country:
    United States
    Daemon Tools is your answer. I take it this is the first game you have ever downloaded?
     
  5. Didu50
    OP

    Member Didu50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Onett
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded GTA San Andreas, but that was ready to go as soon as I downloaded it.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  7. Didu50
    OP

    Member Didu50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Onett
    Country:
    United States
    What? I have NO IDEA what you just said. .-.
     
  8. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    Sometimes I wonder why people are unable to Google. Just search ".bin .cue" into Google's search bar. Open up the bin/cue file with a disc mounting program such as Daemon Tools or Virtual Clonedrive and install the game then play.
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Holy shit dude. I just linked you to a google search for tutorials and told you the basic concept.

    I'm sorry, but please stop pirating. Not automatically knowing what to do with a BIN and CUE is acceptable, but still not knowing after you're told of what to search for multiple times, THEN linked to a search and given an overview...

    That's just...

    Stop pirating. I'm saying this because you're going to get yourself hurt. If you can't even google and find the info we've told you multiple times... chances are you're going to end up in some situation where you make some sort of newbie mistake and erase a bunch of your files or install a keylogger and somebody steals all your money or something.

    Just stick to buying games.
     
  10. Didu50
    OP

    Member Didu50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Onett
    Country:
    United States
    I got it -.- Im just a bit slow at times.
     
  11. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^ This!!!
     
  12. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Or if that sounds complicated, just use a burning program like ImgBurn and burn the .cue image to disk. Then insert the disk, and play! [​IMG]
     
  13. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    MagicDisk pwns Daemontools.... it don't need any crazy driver like daemontools do + the daemon tools driver make my pc go bluescreen everytime i try install it [​IMG]
     
  14. Devante

    Member Devante Crescent fresh at best.

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    United States
    I second burning it with the IMGBURN program.
     

Share This Page