Help with beup and DSOrganize

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by jimminy_kriket, Jan 12, 2007.

Jan 12, 2007
  1. jimminy_kriket
    OP

Newcomer jimminy_kriket Member

Canada
    Im really new to homebrew etc, and ive been having trouble getting beup and ds organize running. I have an m3 lite, beup 0.3 live final, and ds organize 2.41 beta. I was wondering if someone could give me some instructions on how to set up these apps, as ive had no luck.

EDIT: Ok, since no one is responding, i thought i'd go into a little detail about whats happening. Lets start with beup, i downloaded 0.3 final, dragged the beup folder with avatars etc to the root of my micro sd, and wrote beup.nds (the non-fat one i think) to the app folder on my sd using the m3 game manager (i tried just dragging it over once). When i try to launch it just sits at "searching" using firmware, ive set up my wifi using mario kart. Could someone explain to me the differences of non-fat, chism, dragonm, etc?

Also DSOrganize isnt working, initially i tried the .nds file but that froze at the m3 loading screen, then i read that the .nds.gba file is for use with m3's, so i tried that and it actually started but gave me the error ""you are not using a card that is compatible with chism's fat library. Please run this program using a GBAmp or other compatible card!" What exactly is chism?? I also read on the homepage that dsorganize had to be patched using dldi. How exactly do I do this? I downloaded the patch and the patcher, but was unable to succesfuly get them to work.

Another thing, i thought i'd try out DSLive weather, but i aslo get a fat error there....

2. darksavior

Member darksavior GBAtemp Regular

United States