HELP! Wii system memory full and unable to free space

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by mistajase, May 8, 2011.

  1. mistajase
    OP

    Newcomer mistajase Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've just installed some new wiiware game via wad manager 1.7 and no when i start my wii it says 'Wii system memory full' and take me straight to the disk management screen and I'm unable to get into the HBC fromt he system menu because of this, How can i free up space?

    I have a 3.2E PAL

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    delete some channels/saves
    and btw this should be on the wii section not the psp one
    another way: close your wii, enter hbc with when you reopen it (when you open it you get a white menu press the power button the the reset button) the uninstall some of your wads
    to have many channels use mighty channels or triforce
     
  3. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have a SD card that you can move them to?
     
  4. mistajase
    OP

    Newcomer mistajase Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I managed to solve the problem....

    I started deleting old save files initially, but it didn't free up any blocks and it was stuck on zero (even after freeing up over 250 blocks) I could not access anything but disk management section (no HBC, Mii channel or even disc channel!) as the wii would send me to it directly to it bypassing the system menu... it kinda had me worried.

    I carried on freeing up as much as possible (keeping my fingers crossed), must of freed up approx 500 blocks until it managed to get off zero... i now have approx 60 blocks free and the whole wii is accessible again (phew!)

    So it looks like my wii memory was into minus figures(!) but would only display zero..... silly nintendo!

    cheer guyz
     
  5. Briadark

    Member Briadark GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Report the memory fould as a bug so they can fix it and don't make the same mistake on the Wii 2/Wii HD
     

Share This Page