Hardware [Help] Vita stop recognize all cards (SD2VITA & Original)

toze3

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
420
Country
Portugal
My vita have the enso 3.60 installed, and last night I tried to add a game and update the plugins.

In the midle I saw an APP in theHomebrew launcher about being a new driver for the SD2Vita, and after installed that it asked to format the cards, that I refused, and now I cant acess to none of the cards.

It's a Vita 1000, have an oficial 16GB card and a SD2vita.

I tried everything and made the mistake of not only rebuild the database but also to do a "factory settings". But still can't get any acess to any card, they are not recognized, and when I try to install molecule by Henkaku site, it skips because can't find the card...
I can find Henkaku on system menu, but fails all operations related to card.

What's the path? can someone help me?

I could get acess to other hacked vita if it helps... should I update this to 3.73 and check
 

Koldur

Virtual Boy Ambassador
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
288
Trophies
0
XP
1,133
Country
Netherlands
Did you put Vitashell on UR0? That is the normally not visible internal memory of the 1000 and you should have installed it according to the all too well known guide. If you did, you should be able to start Vitashell and troubleshoot from there.
 

toze3

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
420
Country
Portugal
Did you put Vitashell on UR0? That is the normally not visible internal memory of the 1000 and you should have installed it according to the all too well known guide. If you did, you should be able to start Vitashell and troubleshoot from there.

I did follow an online guide (vita hack guide), but all was installed on the VITA MC. In UR0 only the "tai" folder.
Should I install also there?

sounds like a typical id.dat issue. delete the file on the root of the sd card.

That worked out, thanks. I inserted the Vita MC in another hacked VITA and with vitashell moved the id.dat to inside a backup folder and now it recognizes. Now I can install again ENSO.
The SD card that I used on Vita doesn't have any id.dat file.

Just regret to made the factory reset on this...

For sure looked to be a problem with the SD2Vita app on the Homebrew app...
 
  • Like
Reactions: Koldur

Koldur

Virtual Boy Ambassador
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
288
Trophies
0
XP
1,133
Country
Netherlands
I did follow an online guide (vita hack guide), but all was installed on the VITA MC. In UR0 only the "tai" folder.
Should I install also there?



That worked out, thanks. I inserted the Vita MC in another hacked VITA and with vitashell moved the id.dat to inside a backup folder and now it recognizes. Now I can install again ENSO.
The SD card that I used on Vita doesn't have any id.dat file.

Just regret to made the factory reset on this...

For sure looked to be a problem with the SD2Vita app on the Homebrew app...

If you use this guide: https://vita.hacks.guide/get-started it should install it on the UR0 folder. That way you always have access to VitaShell which is pretty much your most important app to troubleshoot.
 

toze3

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
420
Country
Portugal
If you use this guide: https://vita.hacks.guide/get-started it should install it on the UR0 folder. That way you always have access to VitaShell which is pretty much your most important app to troubleshoot.

it was that guide yes, one year ago or so. It's a little different the recomend plugins, at least does't use ref00d for spoofing games.

But the vitashell was installed on MC Vita, maybe because it's a VITA1000.

Should I move the instalation to UR0 ? or Copy? maybe with the app Application Storage Manager
 

susi91

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2018
Messages
326
Trophies
0
XP
923
Country
Germany
If you use this guide: https://vita.hacks.guide/get-started it should install it on the UR0 folder. That way you always have access to VitaShell which is pretty much your most important app to troubleshoot.

Isn't only the tai (hen config) folder on ur0, in case you follow that guide? Never heard about an app installed to that partition.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

But the vitashell was installed on MC Vita, maybe because it's a VITA1000.

Should I move the instalation to UR0 ? or Copy? maybe with the app Application Storage Manager

I doubt that this is possible. The vita installs always all apps to ux0.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Won't lie kinda cool...