help updater problem what should i do

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dude1, Aug 26, 2006.

Aug 26, 2006
  1. dude1
    OP

    Member dude1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    i put the latest sd m3 update for my new m3 sd on my ds
    it did what it should have
    i hit start to update but the m3 sit says it takes about 40 seconds but my m3 has black screens with updating... in white letters on the bottom screen and its been updating for over 5 minutes
    what should i do?
     
  2. dude1
    OP

    Member dude1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    Update:
    i turned it off this morning regardless i thought if it hadnt finished in that many hours it wouldnt
    i actually booted up but im not sure of its version is there any way i can check
    and should i update or attempt again?
     
  3. mekaxero

    Member mekaxero I am the alpha, and the omega

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    567
    Location:
    Planet Darkstar
    Country:
    United States
    in the main menu go to setup, then press select. it should bring up 3 options. pick update info, and it will tell you which firmward version you have installed.

    my update, on my M3CF usually takes about 1-2 minutes to update. not sure y yours took so long, and didn't complete.
     
  4. dude1
    OP

    Member dude1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    i tried updating in gba mode and it worked
    maybe it glitched up in some way and froze or something
     

Share This Page