1. Gaming796

    OP Gaming796 Gaming since 4
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    561
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed v7.2.0 of TWiLight Menu++ and tried to boot it using the launcher. But when I tap "Start TWiLight Menu++", it shows the DSi loading screen and then boots into a black screen which says "An error has occurred. Press and hold the POWER Button to turn the system off. Please refer to the Operations Manual for details.". TWiLight Menu++ worked fine up to v7.1.0, but when I recently updated it, it broke. I tried reinstalling TWL_FIRM in case it got corrupt but no luck. I also deleted TWiLight Menu++ entirely (uninstalled CIAs, deleted the BOOT.nds file and the _nds folder) and re-installed it from scratch and yet no luck. Can someone please help me figure out what's wrong?
     
  2. mario-lucis-caelum

    mario-lucis-caelum GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    Did you install the two cias included in the 7zip? Mine's working perfectly even the new cheat feature.
     
  3. sks316

    sks316 Pokémon XD: Gale of Darkness remaster activist
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,846
    Country:
    United States
    Gaming796 likes this.
  4. Zeldaplayer67

    Zeldaplayer67 Antisocial behavior detected.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2018
    Messages:
    402
    Country:
    United States
    How do I install the new version? Do I just delete the other cias?
     
  5. Mikitok

    Mikitok GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yes delete from dsi settings the old twilight menu++
     
  6. Zeldaplayer67

    Zeldaplayer67 Antisocial behavior detected.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2018
    Messages:
    402
    Country:
    United States
    So i installed the two cia's and deleted the old twilight menu and the new one never showed up.
     
  7. Mikitok

    Mikitok GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    New Zealand
    First delete old twiligt menu++ and install new version on gitub page have tutorial to update
     
  8. renin

    renin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm having the same issues, and I'm sure I've installed both cias
     
  9. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,700
    Country:
    Canada
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - launching, TWiLight, launcher