Help Trying To Get My Phone To Load

Discussion in 'Android' started by XAlexBlitz209X, Apr 25, 2011.

Apr 25, 2011
  1. XAlexBlitz209X
    OP

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Okay So Today I Was Messing With My LG Vortex.Yesterday I Rooted It With Something Called "SuperOneClick".I Then Downloaded ROM Manager PRO,and i was messing with some of the settings.I Ended up Installing something I dont know if it was a ROM or something,but it said Backup or Clear Cache.I Clicked Clear Cache And Then My Phone Reseted Itself,and Now It Won't Turn On.It Just Gets Stuck On The Loading Screen.I Tried The Hard Reset And That Didn't Work,or Maybe I'm Doing It Wrong,but can Someone Please Help Me I Need My Phone [​IMG]
     
  2. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    You must've installed a ROM by accident. You should've pressed Backup. Can you boot into Recovery Mode?
     
  3. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    to boot into recovery mode hold down both volume buttons and the power button, and let the phone reset itself twice, then let go, you should be in a plain black with blue (or green, red, whatever color your phone happens to be) text screen, this is recovery mode
     
  4. XAlexBlitz209X
    OP

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    i Tried It About 5 Times And It Doesn't Seem To Work.Any More Advice?
     
  5. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Can your computer recognize the device when you plug it in via USB? If not, and you can't boot into Recovery Mode, I'm afraid it may be a done deal. Check over at XDA Developers (LG Optimus One section) and see if you can get help, they're the home of well-known experts in the Android rooting department.
     
  6. XAlexBlitz209X
    OP

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks For The Link I Found Something That's Similar To My Problem Let's Just See If It Works
     
  7. XAlexBlitz209X
    OP

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Well Sadly Nothing Worked For Me I Think I Should Give Up And Go To My Local "Verizon Wireless Store",So I Can Ask Them If They Can Fix It
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    they'll probably replace it as long as you don't have a history for bricking phones, they have no proof that you were messing around with rooting etc.
     
  9. XAlexBlitz209X
    OP

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Nope I'm Just A 13 Year Old Kid I Doubt They'll Suspect Anything And This Was My First Phone
     
  10. skystealer

    Member skystealer Muah~

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Agniratha, Mechonis
    Country:
    United States
    If you're able to get into recovery, you can flash a ROM onto it, and that should fix it.

    Never use ROM Manager unless you know what you're doing.
     

Share This Page