Hacking HELP!! Triiforce dii-syncing my Wiimotes

mancscum

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Ive managed to get Triiforce to work (installing WADs via WAD2NAND) - BUT!!! it keeps knocking off my pads all the time..

Ive searched about for hrs now, and the only relation ive found is what someone else has posted on another forum.. but one does not have a clue what he's chattin about!!

QUOTE said:
Uhm... never mind! I figured out my commonkey.bin was corrupt somehow... It only did this with wads i later added with showmiiwads! I let showmiiwads regenerate the key and voila, everything boots AND exits normally!

Again, sorry for being a total noob... and thnx anyway for the quick reply!
1) I didnt use Showmiiwads to start with
2) I can see the commonkey.bin in the folder with WADS2NAND (lol I must stop tying WADS2NADS)
3) I have no idea what i'm doing

Loaded one of the wads to try it.. now ive noticed that there is an option to "Create Common Key"

Do I just select that option, copy the "new" common-key.bin from the Showmiiwads folder

Replace the "common-key.bin" in the WADS2NAND folder?

Then presume to reinstall the wad from there again?

hank987

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have the same problem.

As soon as you start the game from within Triiforce, the Wiimote looses sync. The gamecube controller will work for the game, however.

And, after rebooting the Wii, the wiimote needs to be manually synced to the console.

I did a disc clone of the USB drive to a bigger drive - maybe that has something to do with it?

mmoore5553

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i had this same issue with wii remote would loose sync and i found out i had to install truncha ios over again ... This only works on 3.1 -4.1 system menu