Help SNEmulds

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by darthreaper, Jul 13, 2007.

Jul 13, 2007

Help SNEmulds by darthreaper at 8:56 AM (1,507 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. darthreaper
    OP

    Newcomer darthreaper Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Burbank,Cali
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded SNEmulDS.nds v 0.4 on my supercard and when I open it it says( NO files found.Please put ROMS in SNES directory of your CF/SDcard)?Wha t does that mean?I have 3 files in the folder where I have SNEmulDS.nds.Do I need something else?This is from the Faqs.Also what is the best patch for SNEmulDS.nds? Please help..............


    Take a look here: http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/index.html
    You can patch SNEmulDS.nds to support others devices as long as those
    device have been made compatible with the DLDI system.
    So you should visit this site regularly for update, if your device is not
    supported by SNEmulDS yet!

    - Create a SNES directory in the root directory of your card,
    - Put all your SNES ROMs in this directory,
    - Optionnaly patch SNEmulDS.nds with a DLDI patcher
    - Put SNEmulDS.nds or one of the SNEmulDS_ in
    the root directory of your card,


    - Launch the game,
    - A list of all the SNES games appears, you can scroll with "up" and "down"
    - Tap on the desired game and press START to launch the game.
     
  2. darthreaper
    OP

    Newcomer darthreaper Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Burbank,Cali
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded SNEmulDS.nds v 0.4 on my supercard and when I open it it says( NO files found.Please put ROMS in SNES directory of your CF/SDcard)?Wha t does that mean?I have 3 files in the folder where I have SNEmulDS.nds.Do I need something else?This is from the Faqs.Also what is the best patch for SNEmulDS.nds? Please help..............


    Take a look here: http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/index.html
    You can patch SNEmulDS.nds to support others devices as long as those
    device have been made compatible with the DLDI system.
    So you should visit this site regularly for update, if your device is not
    supported by SNEmulDS yet!

    - Create a SNES directory in the root directory of your card,
    - Put all your SNES ROMs in this directory,
    - Optionnaly patch SNEmulDS.nds with a DLDI patcher
    - Put SNEmulDS.nds or one of the SNEmulDS_ in
    the root directory of your card,


    - Launch the game,
    - A list of all the SNES games appears, you can scroll with "up" and "down"
    - Tap on the desired game and press START to launch the game.
     
  3. Fusion

    Member Fusion On/Off GBA-Temp'er

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    1,322
    Country:
    Firstly, there is a version 0.5b now which is better, also about your problem you need to make a new directory called SNES on your flash cart root directory, also the latest version dont need DLDI patching, well at least on my R4. [​IMG]

    EDIT UPDATE, here is a link to the website http://www.snemul.com/ds/
     
  4. xflash

    Member xflash Local Ninja

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    Norway
    you're supposed to put the emulator directly onto you're SD/CF card not in the same folder as the roms
     
  5. darthreaper
    OP

    Newcomer darthreaper Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Burbank,Cali
    Country:
    United States
    Ok cool thanx ,but how do you make a root directery?I am sorry but I am new to this
     
  6. darthreaper
    OP

    Newcomer darthreaper Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Burbank,Cali
    Country:
    United States
    What do you use for slot 1?I use my super key fo slot 1 and super card sd for slot 2.I also have a R4.What do you think will be better?and if you can help step by step ,if its possible
     
  7. .::5pYd3r::.

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    root directory means the immediate directory like if u plugged the ds/cf card into your computer it would be drive E:/ or F or whatever else that is the root directory of the card
     
  8. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
  9. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Topics merged.
     

Share This Page