Help Shiny Gold and Liquid Ocean

Discussion in 'GBA - Console and Game Discussions, Help and Tips' started by Lubbo, Dec 15, 2008.

Dec 15, 2008

Help Shiny Gold and Liquid Ocean by Lubbo at 12:32 AM (1,214 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Lubbo
    OP

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i have M3 with GBA expansion and running sakura triple load firmware for some reason i have patched fire red multiple times but when i try to play them they just stay at the Gameboy Screen when you first open them and wont load?!!?!

    i have tried playing them in all of the firmware, M3 Real, iTouch and Sakura but no luck

    Shiny Gold at the Gameboy Screen the Nintendo is all fuzzy and messed up

    plz help!!
     
  2. danny phantom

    Newcomer danny phantom Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    TRY BLOWINNG THE GAME CHIP [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. DokiDoki98

    Member DokiDoki98 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    United States
    that won't work.


    Download GBATA


    click fix header.



    then click SRAM parch

    put the output-gamename on your M3


    I too am having problems w/ LO. working on a solution as we speak
     
  4. Lubbo
    OP

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ive patched the game and all but wont seem to work and shiny gold is the one i want most! [​IMG]
    ive downloaded heaps of other patches/hacks for pokemon games from: http://www.pokecommunity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=184

    most of them work on my M3 and all of them work on Visual Boy Advance (emulator)

    i used GBATA at first to patch but then i used LIPS (Lunar IPS) which is much easier ill upload it if it isnt already
     
  5. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I only patched the Header and it works perfectly for me. [​IMG]
     
  6. Lubbo
    OP

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    k ive uploaded Lunar IPS if anyone wants it

    whats a header?? ive just been patching the game with the .ips file...all the rest of the patched games work
     

Share This Page