help setting up brawl+

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by suprneb, Jun 17, 2010.

Jun 17, 2010

help setting up brawl+ by suprneb at 11:37 PM (1,007 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. suprneb
    OP

    Member suprneb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    currently my setup is: black wii, ver. 4.2, everything installed perfectly according to the sticky in this forum, and using usb loader gx

    how would i go about setting up brawl+? ive gotten it to work when i had an actual brawl disc, but im not quite sure how it would work with a usb loader
     
  2. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    well
    u send the game to your usb drive...
    and load by usb loader...
    thats about it

    theres no point to ask solutions for a problem that u dont have...
    if u have problems loading the game,let us know, not before...
     
  3. suprneb
    OP

    Member suprneb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    but brawl+ goes through a different homebrew app
     
  4. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    WHAT?

    it does not m8
     
  5. suprneb
    OP

    Member suprneb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    i thought brawl+ went through gecko

    brawl+....not brawl
     
  6. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    oh
    my bad
    i dont know then, really sorry...
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    He's asking about Brawl+, that requires the newer Gecko OS code engine. Configurable usb loader and NeoGamma have, and maybe(really maybe) GX has it too. I doubt that any other usb loader has it, but i could be wrong.

    Brawl+ needs the .gct file and the gameconfig in order to work properly, if the loader can't find one of those, or Ocarina is not enabled properly, it won't work.
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    i already apologized
     
  9. Omega_2

    Member Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I could never get brawl+ to work, even after doing what others suggested; it just hangs if I select a menu item

    EDIT:
    Retail disc, sd card, hangs after loading Brawl
     

Share This Page