HELP:S No country flag when playing mario kart wii over wifi...:(

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Kestol, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    Hey people...
    I got a problem.. If i c a friend of mine under the friend rooster.. I can c the flag of his country when looking at his mii... But he cant c any flag on my mii:(
    Why???
     


  2. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    You have to turn it on on Options.
     
  3. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    I cant seem to find options anywhere--[​IMG]--
    Sry:S
     
  4. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    In the same screen where you choose your profile.
     
  5. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    thx:D Found it...
    Grats;)

    EDIT:

    Flag is still not show:(
     
  6. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Did you set your country in the Wii settings menu?
     
  7. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    Yup i did:S
     
  8. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Set your country to Canada, that one should work. Denmark is like the Canada of Europe you know.
     
  9. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Maybe then the servers just cant find out where you live based on your IP.
    I didn't change any settings as i went straight online and my flag is showing.
     
  10. Cjuub

    Member Cjuub GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Sweden
    Haha! I c wat u did thar, guy.
     
  11. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    ok:P
    But i got it working now....
    It didnt save my changes the first time...[​IMG]

    Edit:

    Lol... What do u have against denmark xD

    Netherlands
     
  12. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Denmark rocx [​IMG]
     
  13. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
     
  14. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    Ye i know [​IMG]
     
  15. stere0

    Newcomer stere0 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I've already configured the region on Wii settings to Brazil and has already allowed in the game that others can see my region and flag but yet when I enter the game and select CONTINENTAL i'm always on Europe without a flag and play with Europeans, but in my settings i confirm as Brazil, can someone give me a hint?

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: I resolved my issue, i discovered that i'm using a PAL version and i have my Wii NTSC. I downloaded a NTSC version and now everything works fine. [​IMG]
     
  16. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just to add to "the whole Danish thingy": Lars Ulrich Rules!!!! [​IMG]
     
  17. CagBay2002lol

    Newcomer CagBay2002lol Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    How u did Working it? i have the same problem my flag dont show how to fix it ? :(
     
  18. GreyWolf

    Member GreyWolf GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,310
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is 5 years old and the answer is a few posts above yours. Use the proper version of the game for your Wii's region.
     
  19. sarkwalvein

    Member sarkwalvein GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,498
    Country:
    Argentina
    Does on-line on MK Wii even still work?
     
  20. GreyWolf

    Member GreyWolf GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,310
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Check out Wiimmfi.
     

Share This Page