Help, Rock Band 2.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by dver, May 17, 2009.

May 17, 2009

Help, Rock Band 2. by dver at 5:09 PM (1,675 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. dver
    OP

    Newcomer dver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Ok so I've been around with USB-Loaders and stuff for some time.
    But the only game so far i cant play at all is Rock Band 2.
    I have a PAL wii and i got the NTSC Rock band 2.
    It keeps on the loading screen forever for me ( let it on for 3+ hours once)
    Now first when i't didnt work i thought it was because i had Cios rev10 instead of 11.
    But now i updated to rev11, and yet its still not working.
    Anyone has a clue how i can solve this ?

    I would really really appreciate your help [​IMG]
     
  2. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Use USB Loader GX and try changing the Force mode. Try to load it with these either of these 2 settings and see what happens:
    System Default or Game Default or try the Vidpatch.
     
  3. dver
    OP

    Newcomer dver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Not working. Gonna try if GH:Metallica (NTSC) is working now [​IMG]
     
  4. Phazon13

    Member Phazon13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    United States
    If you've downloaded the 600mb scrub, it's a fake one that doesn't work.
     
  5. dver
    OP

    Newcomer dver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    nope, i got a 3,5 gb .cios one. I also decompressed it and put it on with the normal WBFS manager. But still doesnt work
     
  6. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Does everything else work?.
    Is the game same region as your Wii.
    Maybe it's non compatible. I have a couple of US ISO's and for love or money they won't run on my PAL Wii.
    I did see tho that this NTSC game will not run on a PAL Wii via any USB Loader only by DVD. Maybe this don't apply to you if you are NTSC already.
     
  7. crezwell

    Member crezwell GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    Cannock,England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have the same setup, PAL machine NTSC RB2. I force video mode in Ultimate Loader and it works fine, else i get green screen. I have the RB Launcher/Soft Chip installed and some (cant remember what) CIOSCORP IOS's that GH/RB use from before USB Loaders were about, dont know if this makes a difference tho?
     
  8. dver
    OP

    Newcomer dver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    crez , im gonna try that. but even weirder now is. i yesterday "got" the Gh:metallica (NTSC) iso on my harddrive and BAM, its playing PERFECTLY, without freezes. That's gotta be even more odd. Because I heard if GH:WT/GH:M work on your usb loader Rock Band 2 should be working fine too, yet it is not =/
     
  9. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's no reason why that would be the case.
     
  10. soulnchain

    Newcomer soulnchain Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    hey all! I have a PAL wii and bought Rock band 2 NTSC. It recognizes the game but when i stert it the screen goes green. I have a d2sun chip. What can I do? Plz help me!
    I also have Rock Band 1 NTSC and it work just fine...
    Than you!
     

Share This Page