Hacking [Help required] Loadiine GX2 games not showing up/How to use XCX gecko

Colubrim

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
First of all, I'm a beginner, and had to figure most of this stuff out on my own yesterday. On my SD card I have the ddd title dumper, the homebrew launcher, and loadiine gx2. I've managed to figure out how to dump the Xenoblade Chronicles X data files onto my computer, then back onto my SD card in a folder called "games" inside the root folder.

So my first problem is that although I have my game files arranged how the config file says it should be (sd/wiiu/games/Xenoblade Chronicles X/vol/...), when I launch Loadiine GX2, the game doesn't appear anywhere. This is what I'd like to know first, since I can't proceed to the next step without it.

As for my second problem, I've enabled PyGecko in Loadiine gx2, but to get XCX gecko to work you supposedly need some special software (I don't know what software to use for this) where you host your own server on your computer and all that stuff... And honestly I'm just lost. I haven't been able to find any other threads with detailed, step-by-step instructions that are comprehensible to me. So if anyone would be willing to help out, I'd be really grateful.

Also, I'm running firmware version 5.5.1.

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Hello,

You don't have to "figure it out alone" as everything is explained in Loadiine's thread, first post.
I wrote a full tutorial there, with a FAQ.
If the game doesn't appear, it's because you didn't add the TitleID.

wiiu/games/Xenoblade Chronicles X [AX5E01]/

You can enable gecko option in loadiine, but if you want to use the existing tool with graphical interface created specially for that game, loadiine GX2 will not work. (unless that tool has been updated, but even if it's updated the codes will not work as they weren't created for loadiine GX2)

Colubrim

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello,