ROM Hack [HELP] Reading .arc, .tex, .sdl, .moflex files? Modding PWAA: Dual Destinies

solitonmedic

Double Trouble
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
A bit of a noob here, I just used braindump with *hax 2.5 to extract Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Dual Destinies just for curiosities' sake. Now after I done that, what to do now?

I'm sure you can't read .arc files within your average 3D modeling program, .tex is probably texture files, and I have no idea what are .moflex files are. Yes, I tried opening .arc files with FreeArc, looks like it isn't archive files since it came out as corrupted or unsupported.

zJ47tvd.png

qA5YGiK.png

CteitNx.png

Anyone care to enlighten me? I'm pretty much stoked in creating my first 3DS mod and maybe convert some of it's models for others to use, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited by solitonmedic,

_eyCaRambA_

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
arc are archive files, tex are textures files as you already thought and sdl are some sort of event scripts I think.
If you send me some arc example files via PM I should be able to write a simple unpacker for it

CeeDee

fuckin dork
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
arc are archive files, tex are textures files as you already thought and sdl are some sort of event scripts I think.
If you send me some arc example files via PM I should be able to write a simple unpacker for it
Would you be able to make some sort of .tex file unpacker/repacker? Cave Story eShop uses these files and it'd be easy to port hacks to that version if there was an unpack method.

_eyCaRambA_

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Would you be able to make some sort of .tex file unpacker/repacker? Cave Story eShop uses these files and it'd be easy to port hacks to that version if there was an unpack method.