1. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hello Tempers! Unfortunately I ripped off my PS4's Power Supply connector and within it it's copper trails. So, I was looking for some alternate pinout without success, can someone help me finding these? I would be very gratefull. And thanks in advance.

    The photos aren't mine, but same or even worse case, cause I can't see those little copper lines....,

    https://imgur.com/rto4r6x
    https://imgur.com/g94n5Jr

    EDIT: So it worked for @Dr_Richtofen_21, hope it works for everyone, I'll leave it here for future reference... It's on the next post:
     
    Last edited by MAXLEMPIRA, May 13, 2020
  2. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    ËDIT:

    A little bit of more info:

    Here are some pics of how it started...

    https://images-wixmp-ed30a86b8c4ca8...0.7aArDKYX7YfblUXVcjmF8nBOWOEQXC6toJRmPCAFYjM

    Then this was my first job:

    https://images-wixmp-ed30a86b8c4ca8...0.lhweWYS1vVrfWpcnnzUWn_UvKknCgQyaSTX39PEUU5o

    I used some copper tape to use as a trace for the connector... everything was fine until I tried to connect again the cable, then the traces ripped off completely so....

    Looking at the board I notice this....

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Those holes go throught the mobo to the other side... could those pinout be an alternative to solder a cable direct to the connector?

    As far as I know, pinout 2 is ground, so I can solder right where it is, but what about 1, 3 and 4?
     
    Last edited by MAXLEMPIRA, Apr 12, 2020
  3. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    PLease I really need help with this
     
  4. Necron

    Necron Lurking~
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Country:
    Chile
    I googled a bit and you need to scrape that area to check for the rest of the trace or test points. If you see the pic you attached, you can see dots and those are most likely test points you can solder a jumper wire to.
     
    MAXLEMPIRA likes this.
  5. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks, those photos are from other people, in my case I ripped off all the trace to a little hole... I was looking that those holes goes to the other side of the mobo and there are other points, but I’m not completely sure, and I can’t get the tools I need right now to try them :(
     
  6. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    A little bit of more info:

    Here are some pics of how it started...

    https://images-wixmp-ed30a86b8c4ca8...0.7aArDKYX7YfblUXVcjmF8nBOWOEQXC6toJRmPCAFYjM

    Then this was my first job:

    https://images-wixmp-ed30a86b8c4ca8...0.lhweWYS1vVrfWpcnnzUWn_UvKknCgQyaSTX39PEUU5o

    I used some copper tape to use as a trace for the connector... everything was fine until I tried to connect again the cable, then the traces ripped off completely so....

    Looking at the board I notice this....

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Those holes go throught the mobo to the other side... could those pinout be an alternative to solder a cable direct to the connector?

    As far as I know, pinout 2 is ground, so I can solder right where it is, but what about 1, 3 and 4?
     
  7. Necron

    Necron Lurking~
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Country:
    Chile
    If you have a multitester, you can start checking for voltages. With the search I made, it said that was the 5V connector, so you can look up ground and +5V on those traces. As for the other two, I'll try to look up what the other points should measure.
     
    MAXLEMPIRA likes this.
  8. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    From what I've read from other posts: Pin 1 +5V SBY, Pin 2 Ground, Pin 3 ACDC_STBY and Pin 4 is +5V SBY too.
    [​IMG]

    I undestand that Pin 4 is to tell to the power supply to send 12v to the machine, or something like that.

    Unfortunetly I don't have a multimeter with me, complicating everything and the reason to ask for help

    Thanks for taking your time helping me :)
     
  9. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    Please, can someone confirm this?
     
  10. Dr_Richtofen_21

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey man I hope this helps. I tried exactly what your diagram shows above and my ps4 is now working perfectly!
     
    MAXLEMPIRA likes this.
  11. MAXLEMPIRA

    OP MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    Mexico
    For real!? hahaha I couldn't make it work doing that and I send it to a repair shop, cost me like $150 USD and it took like 2 weeks but it's working now, maybe my problem was my power supply already hahaha I'm glad that it worked for you, so then, hope it works for everyone who has this problem and for future reference
     
    Last edited by MAXLEMPIRA, May 13, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Connector, [HELP], Supply