Help plz

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gazukdevil, Jan 8, 2012.

Jan 8, 2012

Help plz by gazukdevil at 1:23 PM (328 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone give me some advice. I'm having problems running some back up games so I looked on line for some help and tried to run syscheck but it wigs out at the end and can't make the file so I tried to update priiloader from .4 to the new .7 but even this fails saying that my cios is spoggetiized(or however it is spelt lol) so I now think this is why I'm having the problems.

    My wii was hacked back in the day with the twilight hack with system menu 4.0 I have used wankoko updater to go to version 4.2 and have installed more wads than I can shake a stick at.

    So what I need with is to fix the files on my wii so that I can run syscheck and update priiloader then fingers crossed it will sort out the other problems.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    What are you using to run the backups???
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm sure it means the IOS are stubbed, you'll need to reinstall them. Oh and wanins updater is not the best solution. Use modmii to get ios249 d2x v7 base 56 and ios250 d2x v7 base 57 and install them, then it should be fixed.
     
  4. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what ios's would you say needed installing again ?
    I have all of version 7 wads installed did that the other day still no luck

    I'm using the latest version of neogamer to run the disks.

    Main Game I'm having issues with is mw3
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    whats the problem with the game?
     
  6. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thay boot then say unable to read disk 99% of my disks work fine
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    That sounds like it can't read the disc :P
    Can you boot the game with a different IOS? You should set neogamma IOS selection to auto and try it again.
     
  8. Tom

    Member Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    New jersey
    Country:
    United States
    try usb loader gx if you have a big enough usb drive , it's alot easier then discs and it works just as good
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah a USB Loader would be better sure.
     
  10. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I agree but my other half would hit just moan about yet another external hard drive in the house well 2 lol as theres 2 wii's on the house
     

Share This Page