Help plz

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gazukdevil, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. gazukdevil
    OP

    gazukdevil Member

    Newcomer
    17
    0
    Dec 28, 2011
    Can anyone give me some advice. I'm having problems running some back up games so I looked on line for some help and tried to run syscheck but it wigs out at the end and can't make the file so I tried to update priiloader from .4 to the new .7 but even this fails saying that my cios is spoggetiized(or however it is spelt lol) so I now think this is why I'm having the problems.

    My wii was hacked back in the day with the twilight hack with system menu 4.0 I have used wankoko updater to go to version 4.2 and have installed more wads than I can shake a stick at.

    So what I need with is to fix the files on my wii so that I can run syscheck and update priiloader then fingers crossed it will sort out the other problems.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Member
    859
    99
    Feb 10, 2011
    The EoF
    What are you using to run the backups???
     
  3. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    6,809
    8,102
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    I'm sure it means the IOS are stubbed, you'll need to reinstall them. Oh and wanins updater is not the best solution. Use modmii to get ios249 d2x v7 base 56 and ios250 d2x v7 base 57 and install them, then it should be fixed.
     
  4. gazukdevil
    OP

    gazukdevil Member

    Newcomer
    17
    0
    Dec 28, 2011
    what ios's would you say needed installing again ?
    I have all of version 7 wads installed did that the other day still no luck

    I'm using the latest version of neogamer to run the disks.

    Main Game I'm having issues with is mw3
     
  5. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    6,809
    8,102
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    whats the problem with the game?
     
  6. gazukdevil
    OP

    gazukdevil Member

    Newcomer
    17
    0
    Dec 28, 2011
    Thay boot then say unable to read disk 99% of my disks work fine
     
  7. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    6,809
    8,102
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    That sounds like it can't read the disc :P
    Can you boot the game with a different IOS? You should set neogamma IOS selection to auto and try it again.
     
  8. Tom

    Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Member
    987
    115
    Feb 9, 2009
    United States
    New jersey
    try usb loader gx if you have a big enough usb drive , it's alot easier then discs and it works just as good
     
  9. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    6,809
    8,102
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Yeah a USB Loader would be better sure.
     
  10. gazukdevil
    OP

    gazukdevil Member

    Newcomer
    17
    0
    Dec 28, 2011
    I agree but my other half would hit just moan about yet another external hard drive in the house well 2 lol as theres 2 wii's on the house