help pls im a total noob to this stuff.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by draco7919, Mar 10, 2010.

Mar 10, 2010
  1. draco7919
    OP

Newcomer draco7919 Newbie

United States
    ok i read the sticky to modding any wii v 4.2 and such. problem is i dont understand any of it. i really dont want homebrew apps, all i want is for my kids to be able to play backed up games on the wii. im no techie or anything. and i really dont want to screw up the wii when i dont know what im doing. i cant afford to get the kids a new one. so would someone pls help me. just a softmod to play backup games, nothing more. and im sure im gonna get flamed about this, but i dont really see a choice for me at this point. so much thanx to anyone who understands and can help.

2. wes11ph

Member wes11ph GBAtemp Fan

Afghanistan
    you will need to read all the needed instructions on how to softmod a wii and learn how all the applications work and how will they be applied....

learning first is much better than buying another wii console. [​IMG]

3. nabster92

Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
  4. nitrostemp

Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

Australia
  5. jaybee

Member jaybee GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    Well said Wes! Yes its true that the key to succeeding at something new is to fully understand what you are doing and why are you doing it. When I softmodded my first Wii I thought it was scary but I chose to read the instructions for at least a couple of days first. This way you get to understand the steps involved and also by taking it slow you will ensure that you keep mistakes to a minimum or at least not make a mistake and screw things up.