Help out this nooby guy who can't get KH to work

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by CrazyPuzzler, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. CrazyPuzzler
    OP

    Newcomer CrazyPuzzler Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm gonna ask the most annoying question there is:
    how can I get KH 358 days to work, I'd like to know wich patch/fix REALLY works, and there are some difficulties:
    - I have the original r4 with 1.18 kernel
    - I cannot use UE, beacuase it gets stuck all the time
    - It must be simple, because I'm simple-minded
    - I'm poor (wich means I won't buy a new flashkart or a legal copy)

    I did got the jap. version to work, but since i cannot read japanese, it sucks [​IMG]

    help or a patch would be appreciated [​IMG]

    P.S. sorry for my bad english, I'm dutch
     
  2. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's asking for roms, thus asking for a warn, if not a ban.
    Anyways, if you had just used google you would've known how to fix this. (hint hint)
     
  3. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    the person is asking for some patches and not ROMs so it's still safe to ask.

    Sorry but I got mine working with my card with no patch
     
  4. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,804
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Here you go ^-^
    One of the patches

    I don't see patched rom in there, so it looks like he fixed himself, so I posted a link to one of the patches he needed
    Hey sometimes google's a fail, but isn't this site for posting questions to get help?
     
  6. CrazyPuzzler
    OP

    Newcomer CrazyPuzzler Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thank you, A Gay Little Cat Boy, but as I said before, I'm a total noob, because I can't use things like lunar IPS (or whatever its called) whitout an instruction manual or so.
    so would you mind explaining?
     
  7. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have an original R4 just install YSmenu - worked perfectly for me.

    Do a search or look at the Sticky in the R4 forum.
     
  8. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Here's the Lunar IPS Patcher that you need: Lunar IPS Patcher

    1) Click "Apply IPS Patch"
    2) Find the ".ips" KH patch that you downloaded from A Gay Little Cat Boy's link. (Double click it, of course)
    3) After that, find your CLEAN, NOT-PATCHED KH Rom.
    4) It should say "File has been successfully patched!" or somewhere along those lines. (Please note that when it has been successfully patched, there are no changes to the game - no changes to the Name of the Rom)
    5) Move the PATCHED Rom to the Root of your Flashcart.
    6) Turn on your DS and play. Enjoy.

    Also, you guys need to stop getting off topic. Solve it. Read carefully. The guy's asking for the patch. And, basically, you guys aren't answering his question. Stop saying "Use the Search bar" or "Use Google." Give the kid a break. He's still new to GBAtemp. He'll eventually learn how to use Google. So cut the crap.
     
  9. CrazyPuzzler
    OP

    Newcomer CrazyPuzzler Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks I am r4ymond, now I can finally enjoy playing the game! [​IMG]
     
  10. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't get it. I never needed any ips patch. Ah well.
     
  11. someonewhodied

    Member someonewhodied Lazy Person

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    869
    Country:
    United States
    I manually hexed the fix...much easier...
    just open up HE neo, jump to address, rewrite 1 byte, save, profit
     
  12. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    I think he already got it working with the PATCH.
     

Share This Page