Help on M3 Perfect Lite, G6 Lite or Other? I'm new

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Arther, Dec 3, 2006.

1. Arther
    OP

Arther Newbie

Newcomer
    Dec 3, 2006
    I'm new to the home brew/flashing meh thing so not even sure if I'm posting in the right section. Anyways since I'm new I could do with some advice on what product to start with.

What features I'd like are:

Emulation......of Games I already own of course (For all gameboy consoles including DS, Megadrive/Genesis, NES, SNES and maybe some more)
    Movies
    MP3
    PDA
    Good memory size so not much swapping.

The two I've been thinking of that I know are available in the UK are:

M3 Perfect Lite
    G6 Lite

The only difference between the two I know of is that the G6 has non-expandable memory of 512mb which seems daft if it's an improved product over the M3. And also I think the G6 has a USB connector attached.

1: So first question....other than I just mentioned....what's the difference between G6 Lite and M3 Perfect Lite?
    2: For my needs, which would be the better choice for me?
    3: Are there more emulation consoles available than the two products state from say the home-brew scene?
    4: Is there an even better alternative to the M3 and G6?

On to Passcards....

Well the most common seems to be PassCard 3 as it usually comes as a bundle with the M3 or G6 so...

5: Is there a better option?
    6: Erm....this is gonna sound daft to most here but what's the difference between the passcard and M3/G6? (I'm not sure what it's for but know I need it)

From my current knowledge I'm favouring the M3 Perfect Lite option of the two due to the removable memory but hopefully with your help I can be sure on what to purchase even if something completely different. If I've posted in the wrong section then please forgive me....it's all a little daunting to me and thanks for any advice you can give me. [​IMG]

Arther. [​IMG]