Help on burning iso file for Wii to DVD

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by tony1224, Dec 18, 2011.

Dec 18, 2011
  1. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hello guy's.I am new on this side and also new @ doing this.I am trying to burn to a DVD a Wii game that I downloaded here for my daughter.I extract the files and created an ISO image them I used image burn to burn it to a DVD.image burn @ the end said that the file was successful completed,when i insert the DISC on the Wii console it said that "unable to read the disc". Can some one help please? What I am doing wrong? Thanks guy's
    Peace............................................. ...
     


  2. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/314110-faq-is-my-question-a-faq/
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    can you wii read back ups or no?
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. TheDreamLord

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    use neogamma, you do not have cioscorp no? or better yet get a HDD.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hello guy's.I am back again and thanks for all the support and help.I have 1 question.The Wii I have is virgin 4.3U.If I softmode the Wii,can I still play my old games from the disc"DVD"? thanks again
    Peace.....................................
     
  6. rip-it-up

    Member rip-it-up GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how old is your wii?
    newer wiis cant play back ups via disc
     
  7. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    ok here's a way to say if you wii can not run back ups or not

    first look at the bottom of your wii for a LU tag then enter it at this site

    http://www.wiidrives.com/list

    then if you have this chip set in it...

    GC2-D32 it will not read dvd's but there is some change in the % that it will read or not read so give it a shot to find out at the site i posted...
     
  8. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    The console on the side said 2006
     
  9. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    here's an example of serial number of the wii look for that under the wii then post it on that site i said.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I did get the serial and is LU335414961.I also check it on the side and it has the chip"There is a 100% chance the chipset is GC2-D2C (v1)."
     
  11. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    try loading neo gamma and see if you get an error code.
     
  12. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I will do that and let U know.Thanks for the help
     
  13. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hello again DJPLACE I have been a little tide up with thing.I am trying to find " neo gamm" to loader and I can't find it anywhere.Can U please help and guide me to link where I can get it and how I have to loader?Thankxxx for all UR help.Keep it Up
    Peace.......................................
     
  14. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    Im sorry for sounding rude but.... are you serious!? Theres not one, but TWO neogamma threads stickied in this very section of the forum.
     
  15. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
  16. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Uhm both files are offline. And to get neogamma check out the beta thread.
     
  17. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hello guy's and thanks for all the help.Be patient with me so I am a newbii @ this.I softmoder the Wii and now I have the Neo GAmma channel+3 more.The only thing is that I can't still play the DVD'S that I am burning.I am still getting the error Message when I inserted the burn DVD on the Neo Gamma channel.Can some please tell me what I am doing Wrong.Can it be the way I am burning the ISO file.I have IMGBURN "Power ISO" and Ultra ISO To burn @ the end of the burning process i get the message of burning complete successfully.Please help.
    Peace...................................................
     
  18. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Which error you get exactly at neogamma r9 beta?
     
  19. tony1224
    OP

    Newcomer tony1224 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    DVD Err(1208), Disc ID


    I have NeoGamma R9 b47, cIOS57rev20 slot 249.Let me ask something.Do I need any special DVD or just regular DVD r? I heard about the double layer DVD.
     
  20. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Could you please update to the latest neogamma and see if you get some message about your drive?
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page