[HELP] New r4 Gold Pro Sdhc 2017 stuck on startup White Screen

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by TypeNull, May 2, 2017.

1. TypeNull
    OP

TypeNull Newbie

Newcomer
    May 2, 2017
    United States
    Capture.PNG I recently bought a new r4 3ds upgrade sdhc gold pro 2017 and when I first booted it up on my New 3ds xl it got stuck on the white screen. I have done a few things like formatting the sd card using the sd card formatter and replaced the original files with the latest files but nothing seems to work. I am a noob to the whole r4 business, please help. The picture shows the only files it came with, if i need anything else please let me know.

Attached Files:

Last edited by TypeNull, May 2, 2017
  2. Dekky

Dekky Member

Newcomer
    May 2, 2017
    United States
    Did you update the firmware from the website depicted on the sticker of the card? Did you purchase the card from an unknown dealer? I purchased an r4i card from a shady flashcart site and ended up with a cheap piece of plastic that didn't work at all, I could easily pop open the cartridge and see the insides of the card. My current r4i dual core with real time save from the same manufacturer as your card works great on firmware 11.3 after updating the firmware. Some games did lead to a white screen on load, but after updating the firmware it ran flawlessly.

Judging by the sticker on your card and its over all cheap look, I don't think your card is a genuine r4i. My r4i Dual Core looks a lot better than that and the plastic cartridge is a solid piece.

3. TypeNull
    OP

TypeNull Newbie

Newcomer
    May 2, 2017
    United States
    i purchased the r4 from amazon and i have tried replacing the original files with the latest R4i-V3.9b English update. It still doesnt work... maybe it might be a fake but im not sure

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —