Help, new hard drive now wii doesn't see games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by matrixebiz, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. matrixebiz
    OP

    Newcomer matrixebiz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello, I'm using an External hard drive to play games from my wii using Configurable USB loader and I copied the hard drive (games and everything) to a bigger hard drive but now my wii says no games found on the new hard drive. The new hard drive has the same folder structure and FAT32 as the old drive. How can I fix this? Thanks
     
  2. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    is the drive seen by other programs like HBC and wiimc?
     
  3. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,224
    Country:
    United States
    It is usually user error, but rarely it is just because the drive is incompatible.
     
  4. matrixebiz
    OP

    Newcomer matrixebiz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, yes, wiimc can see it. There is a 196MB OEM partition infront of the main partition? Is this causing the problem?
     
  5. matrixebiz
    OP

    Newcomer matrixebiz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure if it's compatable. It's not on the list. WD2500BJKT
     
  6. matrixebiz
    OP

    Newcomer matrixebiz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    Setting CFG loader to read off Part2 worked. Thanks for the help anyway
     
  7. gbajosh

    Newcomer gbajosh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a similar problem, what do you mean you set the loader to read off part 2?
    Also, what IOS were you using in Global Options 3? I have tried almost every IOS, and I still can't get the loader to see any of my games.
     

Share This Page