Help needed with House of the Dead 2 + 3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Stang, Dec 17, 2008.

Dec 17, 2008
  1. Stang
    OP

    Member Stang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all, great forum! I have learned a lot, but I am having all types of problems with House of the Dead 2. I honestly have no idea how to get it to run. 3 works perfectly, when I boot 2 I just get a black screen. I guess I should mention all my others games work flawlessly as well. I read on the wiki I need IOS249, according to anytitle deleter I have it. Do I need to install something else?

    Here is my Wii's setup:

    3.2U
    .3 Gamma launcher
    Starfall (doubt that means anything with regards to this)

    Can somebody point me in the right direction please?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. DaMeZ

    Newcomer DaMeZ Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia

    you need a prog called ios patcher search on the form for it will tell u how to use it
     
  3. Stang
    OP

    Member Stang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, the wiki was not clear enough for me. Have it working now......I appreciate it [​IMG]
     
  4. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,536
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    Patching wont make a difference , I tried that awhile ago , and it didnt work for me.I think its just a bad copy ...I can't get 2 to work either
     
  5. Hazz

    Newcomer Hazz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    IOS Patch to 249 if i remember right and you should be good to go.
     
  6. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    it worked for me. i used the ios patcher. then, when prompted, i typed '249' and my iso became patched quick (i mean in about 5 seconds). i used imgburn to burn the iso at 4x to a verbatim dvd-r. it works great. i think im gonna get a new wii zapper. one of those shotgun ones look pretty cool.
     
  7. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,536
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    I didnt like the zapper , I thought it was to small
     
  8. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica

Share This Page