HELP! ndstation saves deleting, edge 2.0, 3 in 1 EZflash

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by pikoko, Jan 9, 2011.

1. pikoko
    OP

Newcomer pikoko Member

United States
    hi, I've been using my Edge DS flashcart in conjunction with an ez flash 3 in 1 slot 2 to play gba and gbc games on my DS lite.

my current method is using ndstation 1.1 to make a .nds of gba games to play from their own folder on my microsd card. this was working fine until I started playing with a rom of super mario advance 4 which had save game issues. I got a fixed version and was able to save despite the "save game corrupted message" it was still loadable.

my problem arises here - after saving a game of mario advance 4 and then turning off my DS, turning it back on, and trying to play my .nds of golden sun, the save file had been erased (or just wouldn't load? it only let me start a new game.) I started a new game, saved, and repeated the process and it happened again.

I changed to manually ips patching my .gba of mario advance 4 before making a new .nds of it now, and used 1.2.1 of ndstation hoping the save bug might have been related to the note in the readme for 1.1 about NOS saves and PSRAM saves getting disabled when switching between the 2 types of games. However, now when I tried to load the nds made with 1.2.1 I just have the summer coding splash and it doesn't load the game. :S

can anyone help me with any of the above issues? It's driving me MAD losing all my saves!

EDIT: my 8gb microsdhc is also formatted FAT32, although I had no problems with it until now, so I doubt that's the issue.

I also usually use psram option in ndstation and boot from my main slot 1 edge os menu, but a few of my games are over 16 mb.

2. how_do_i_do_that

Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

Antarctica
    It is called manually SRAM patching your GBA games before running it through ndstation.

You don't IPS patch a game, IPS patching is for modding the game.