Hacking Help my sister accidentally updated my switch please help can not launch atmosh

master_tcs

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
102
Country
Indonesia
Help my sister accidentally updated my switch please help can not launch atmosh. Before it was running perfectly but now when I tried to inject the payload it said
Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 90656, total size: 156872, total padded size: 159744)...
Smashing the stack!
Smashed the stack with a 0x7000 byte SETUP request!
Payload successfully injected
RCM device disconnected
is there anyway to fix it?
 

toxic9

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2016
Messages
812
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,205
Country
Delete all folders on your SD except Nintendo folder.
Download Kosmos Switch package and extract its content to SD card.
Update your injector with hekate_ctcaer_5.0.1.bin
Done.
 
Last edited by toxic9,

master_tcs

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
102
Country
Indonesia
Sister... ;)

What was your firmware version before when it worked? And it is 8.1.0 now?
Is your Switch patched?
yeah it was 8.10 but I tried to update to 9.3 but still no luck all got into the splash screen of atmos then black screen

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Delete all folders on your SD except Nintendo folder.
Download Kosmos Switch package and extract its content to SD card.
Update your injector with hekate_ctcaer_5.0.1.bin
Done.
Did that but had the same problem it loaded till the atmos screen splash then a black screen can anybody tell me why I get stuck with a black screen
 

altorn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
1,037
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Website
atlaswing.zxq.net
XP
1,613
Country
Canada
yeah it was 8.10 but I tried to update to 9.3 but still no luck all got into the splash screen of atmos then black screen

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


Did that but had the same problem it loaded till the atmos screen splash then a black screen can anybody tell me why I get stuck with a black screen

So your sister updated to Switch firmware 8.1.0 then you tried to update to 9.3?
You tried to update to 9.3? Is Switch Firmware 9.3 out already?

What was the Switch firmware before "your sister" updated it? Is your Switch patched or not?

EDIT:
Oh you must've meant 0.9.3 Atmosphere.
 
Last edited by altorn,

jajamundo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2009
Messages
318
Trophies
0
XP
1,827
Country
United States
Did you have emuMMC enable?

Try this. Copy all files on your SD Card somewhere safe on your computer. Then format your SD Card in exfat (I think is because yor sister update your sysnand maybe this is the issue). Download and copy to your SD card only the atmoshpere files.

Tell me if this works, if not format your SD Card as FAT32 and repeat
 

Resaec

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
408
Trophies
0
XP
857
Country
Germany
Then format your SD Card in exfat (I think is because yor sister update your sysnand maybe this is the issue).
It's the other way around. You go from exfat to fat32 because you can always use fat32 but exfat needs a special update.
There also is no reason to use exfat ever. Installing backups via USB removes any need to place files bigger than 4GB on the SD.
 

master_tcs

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
102
Country
Indonesia
Finally got it working thanks for all your help the solution is to install a new version of kosmos. It did not work last night because of my stupid mistake. And that mistake is the switch was out of batre power. so yeah it loaded the splash screen then it just died because of the power. Well once again thanks for the communities help

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Is there a way to show that the that the problem is solved in the tread topik?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: What is up with everybody, went for a walk this fine sunday?