help my ds wont run half life 2

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Linkiboy, Jul 15, 2007.

Jul 15, 2007
  1. Linkiboy
    OP

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    i upgraded the graphics but half life 2 still wont run what am i doing wrong.
     


  2. 4ppleseed

    Member 4ppleseed GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    461
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you downloaded the latest version of Direct-X?
     
  3. Linkiboy
    OP

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    ya its running on opengl 7
     
  4. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    Duh, hello!!!

    Duck tape, does that ring a bell?
     
  5. Danieluz

    Member Danieluz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Portugal
    brah! it.
     
  6. Linkiboy
    OP

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    o ur rite thx
     
  7. Linkiboy
    OP

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    now i cant read the cd. once i put it into my pcs cd drive something happens on the pc but the ds doesnt do anything
     
  8. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    You're such a noob! Did you even know what DLDI is?
    God!, check THIS TUTORIAL
     
  9. Linkiboy
    OP

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks it works now after i clicked that link my computer made a loud noise and shot the cd right out of the drive at lightning speeds which then at that point hit itechs sisters which it ricocheted of off and then dldi patched on the fly right before inserting itself into my ds.
     
  10. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    What can I say? I like to help.
     
  11. Linkiboy
    OP

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    lesson learned itechs sister is a dldi patcher [​IMG]
     
  12. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    The tutorial didn't work for me =(
     
  13. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    That's a PCI-E card! You have to use AGP!!!!
     
  14. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    Will a PI-E Card work?
     
  15. Linkiboy
    OP

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    thats a tpi-e card

    [​IMG]
     
  16. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    You have a bad dump of Half-life 2.
    go here. www.dsbricker.com
     
  17. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    Gasp!

    No Posting Link to Warez/Roms. [​IMG]

    Edit: You are a horrible rebel, you post a non working link.
     
  18. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States

    Only if it's Pumpkin
     
  19. Bridgy84

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I think it is your ram. i only see 512 there and just plain sdram to boot (gasp!!) I would rcomend you get some more duck brand ducked tape and put at least 1 gig of ddr2 in that thing. let me know if that helps.
     
  20. imgod22222

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    It's because your CPU is overheating. Where's that ungodly huge heatsink that erupts from the case? Pour some liquid nitrogen on it! That's your problem. Half-life 2 makes your DS emit some deadly mystery ooze that can be used to increase miscarriages (aka anti-pregnancy pills) and can turn rabbits into chipmunks.
     

Share This Page