help me with this

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by DWdrummer, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. DWdrummer
    OP

    DWdrummer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 20, 2010
    United States
    I cant find any of my saved GBA files anywhere. what happened?
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Member
    1,786
    21
    Oct 11, 2010
    Away from you.
    Is this really the right place for this?

    More details pl0x, "I can't find my save files anywhere, I'm too lazy to give details, I'll watch someone else solve my problems" doesn't really help.
     
  3. DWdrummer
    OP

    DWdrummer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 20, 2010
    United States
    not many details to give. i saved my files in the game and to the emulator and now i can't find them. nothing to do with laziness
     
  4. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Member
    1,786
    21
    Oct 11, 2010
    Away from you.
    Oh! This problem!

    Don't use the ingame saves, use save states/RTS
     
  5. DWdrummer
    OP

    DWdrummer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 20, 2010
    United States
    what does that mean
     
  6. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Member
    1,786
    21
    Oct 11, 2010
    Away from you.
    I give up.

    Find Save States in one of the menus.
     
  7. gloweyjoey

    gloweyjoey who??

    Member
    842
    166
    May 7, 2010
    United States
    What emulator are you using? and on what platform? (DS, Wii, LetCool, etc)
     
  8. DWdrummer
    OP

    DWdrummer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 20, 2010
    United States
    oh! right. i had previously done that and that is why i'm confused. i can't find the file, but i'm positive that i saved
     
  9. gloweyjoey

    gloweyjoey who??

    Member
    842
    166
    May 7, 2010
    United States
    Did you click on something that said "save image" or "save state" or "save SRAM"?
     
  10. DWdrummer
    OP

    DWdrummer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 20, 2010
    United States
    I'm using a VisualBoyAdvance GBA emulator. And I save under file where it states "Save Game."
     
  11. gloweyjoey

    gloweyjoey who??

    Member
    842
    166
    May 7, 2010
    United States
    Then you want to go to file and go to "Load Game" and select the slot(1,2,3,etc) that you saved too.
     
  12. DWdrummer
    OP

    DWdrummer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 20, 2010
    United States
    I've looked, but there are no saved files under any of those slots. did something just screw up?
     
  13. gloweyjoey

    gloweyjoey who??

    Member
    842
    166
    May 7, 2010
    United States
    probably.
    Try loading up a game and saving in a few slots a few seconds apart.
    Then try to load the saves and see if it will work.
     
  14. Vigilante

    Vigilante TempLurker

    Member
    1,555
    46
    Jan 1, 2010
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Well how about looking a the directory,you know the part in the emulator where you designate where the emu will put the save
     
  15. Toni Plutonij

    Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Former Staff
    8,153
    314
    Dec 22, 2007
    Croatia
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Moved to appropriate section [​IMG]