Help Me - Untitled Games Working on R4 SDHC but have no Cheats!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Snowwiedragn, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I have a R4 SDHC with v1.24 firmware and a SanDisk 8GB SDHC card. I have 31 games on it (in the GAMES folder) and my 2 new downloaded games (Club Penguin - Elite Penguin Force and Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's Stardust Accelerator - World Championship 2009) that I uploaded into the MicroSD card have a picture of a DS (phat) as the pic and says Untitled in the box where the game name should be. The games work fine, but they don't have the Cheat (Y) button appearing, even though I have moved the cheats up in the database (usrcheat.dat) and the other ones I moved work. The games are not last in the Games file , they are 6&7th to last. My MicroSD card is not loaded to the brim (only around 2.5GB of stuff in all). Is there any way to get the pic and names on the games and make the cheats appear?

    Thanks - Snowwiedragn


    P.S. Please reply quickly i would like to get these games working. Also, if you need more info (other than where i bought it, I got it for Christmas last year) just ask me.
     


  2. MasterPenguin

    Member MasterPenguin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    Canada
    Please read the IMPORTANT NOTICE posted in the cheats database...It's in bold yellow letters..
     
  3. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I did check, it has cheats. I did move the cheats, the other ones i moved work.


    EDIT: I moved them right under Myst (U) if you needed that info.

    EDIT: I'm eating a gyro so I'll check back every few minutes.
     
  4. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Ill be on tomorrow.
    I deleted some games thinking that would make the games appear, it didnt work, can ANYONE HELP?
     
  5. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Get a real flashcard
     
  6. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I don't need haters, i need answers.
     
  7. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know. No one can help you because you have a fake flashcard and no one cares about them. Try using YSmenu.
     
  8. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the r4 clone firmware has a bug where after 4gb, it cannot title games. Use YSMenu.
     
  9. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    Using YSMenu won't make them 'titled'
     
  10. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I i have ~2.5 GB of stuff on my MicroSD. That's not OVER 4 GB of stuff on my card, i know that for sure. Did you not read my post up there ------^? I tried YSMenu, it didn't work and looked as bad as everyone said.
     
  11. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    r4 SDHC seems like giving lots of people problem

    if ysmenu doesn't help
    moving the cheat doesn't help
    i think the best is you manage your own database

    http://cheats.gbatemp.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=24

    if you have 1 game or a few games in the DB
    yet if cheats still don't show up
    2 more possiblities

    your flash card is hopless (i don't mean to say this but you are not the first who use r4 SDHC havign such problem)
    or
    game id
     
  13. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'll try.
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    follow the wiki
    or
    delete all games and keep 1 or 2 games in the DB
     
  15. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    i had this pop-up come up on my r4 one day when i turned it on and touched GAMES, i cant remembor what it said. something about memory. do u know anything about it elixir?
     
  16. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
  17. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Stop bumping your topics after only 10 minutes, there's no need at all for it.
     
  18. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    I think I know what you mean.
    Games that you put show up as untitled. A solution to that is backup your data, reformat and put your data back and ta-da! You're untitled games suddenly become 'titled' [​IMG]
     
  19. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    K, ill try.
     
  20. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    ok. what i did is added a random game, it came up as titled.
    sooooo..do i take out the untitled games and put them back in? ill try that

    stardust works, i guess thats what i do. THANKS GUYS! BOARD CLOSED FO GOOD.
     

Share This Page