Hacking help me please metroid prime gecko codes that works with nintendont

car1q3

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
70
Country
as the title say. i just want help with gecko os codes on nintendot (metroid prime) i can't get it to work and i tried converting AR codes (action replay) to gecko and it seems to not work but in any other game i tried it does work. like mario sunshine, zelda wind waker and mario strikers. all help it's appreciated and sorry if i posted on the wrong thread :( it's mi first post.
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,344
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
5,138
Country
United States
Maybe you can try my txt file, though it may not contain the codes you want. I've only tested them running the retail disc on an old version of DIOS-MIOS with Gecko OS Mod. I can't seem to get ANY codes working for Metroid Prime 2 except infinite light beam ammo with Nintendont.
 

car1q3

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
70
Country
http://gbatemp.net/threads/can-someone-help-me-with-metroid-prime-gecko-codes.441308/

Don't create duplicate posts. It won't get you an answer any faster.
at last here i had a response. btw i posted on the wrong thread my bad sorry

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Maybe you can try my txt file, though it may not contain the codes you want. I've only tested them running the retail disc on an old version of DIOS-MIOS with Gecko OS Mod. I can't seem to get ANY codes working for Metroid Prime 2 except infinite light beam ammo with Nintendont.
thank i will try
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,344
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
5,138
Country
United States
Try both of these. I'm not sure which one will work, but here. SYK it doesn't have unlock wave beam combo or a working anywhere Phazon shot.
 

Attachments

  • Metroid Prime No Verifier.txt
    3.2 KB · Views: 610
  • Metroid Prime.txt
    3.8 KB · Views: 735

car1q3

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
70
Country
Try both of these. I'm not sure which one will work, but here. SYK it doesn't have unlock wave beam combo or a working anywhere Phazon shot.
thanks mate i'm trying to convert phazon ray (hyper mode) anywhere from ar to wiiRD but it has unlocked phazon suit and phazon canon but it can't be activated
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,344
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
5,138
Country
United States
Screenshot_11.jpg


Here it is.
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,344
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
5,138
Country
United States
i tested these in both dolphin and the real console and they simply dont work. do you know where that image is from?
Sorry, but I can't seem to find it anymore :/
None of the Gecko codes I try for Metroid Prime 2 ever actually work except for the "Infinite Light Beam Ammo" code. I haven't tried actually any of those 3, but did you check what region and version you're on?
 
Last edited by banjo2, , Reason: o

Alex S

Creator Of WWHDM, And Metroid Fusion XER0X!
Member
Joined
May 2, 2016
Messages
695
Trophies
0
Location
Hell
Website
www.erm.wut
XP
1,002
Country
United States
Sorry, but I can't seem to find it anymore :/
None of the Gecko codes I try for Metroid Prime 2 ever actually work except for the "Infinite Light Beam Ammo" code. I haven't tried actually any of those 3, but did you check what region and version you're on?

Funny thing i tried in the real console and dolphin both with literally ALL version and regions. Yes i had that much time to check. These are literally non functioning codes.
 

Duncan Idaho

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
505
Trophies
1
XP
595
Country
Venezuela
The problem is that chances are you have the very first version of the game, the codes are meant for latter versions. I posted this same issue on Gamehacking.org
 

Alex S

Creator Of WWHDM, And Metroid Fusion XER0X!
Member
Joined
May 2, 2016
Messages
695
Trophies
0
Location
Hell
Website
www.erm.wut
XP
1,002
Country
United States
The problem is that chances are you have the very first version of the game, the codes are meant for latter versions. I posted this same issue on Gamehacking.org

ironically gamehacking.org has codes specific for 1.00 which is what i have and even then they dont work XD
 

Cosmic_Senteniel

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 13, 2023
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
16
Country
United States
I tried every version on GameCube as well with AR and Gecko Codes and downloaded Ocarina Codes. Only NES button combo code worked all others failed I tested this on the wii not an actual gamecube which could be it. Trilogy on the other hand works way more effectively unfortunately, no phazon beam code though only dolphin on PC seems to work with phazon beam.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They got a strip club in the break room as the rumors told
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But no dedicated strippers, the staff just rotates weekly.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nobody takes breaks when Big Bertha is in shift.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Not that nobody likes 'em large (and old), but the break room is so small, last time she spun around the pole her ass killed three people.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "ARTOO, SHUT DOWN TRASH COMPACTORS ON LEVEL 7387!!!"
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can still hear the crunching.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Big Bertha is the trash compactor
  • Veho @ Veho:
    She just sits on the trash can.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And it becomes a trash disk.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And gets repurposed as a sewer cover.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Trashed dick
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Trampolines used to be called jumpolines until Bertha stepped on one.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    In the first draft of Lion King, instead of the wilderbeest stampede, there was just Bertha.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My idiot boss use to jump into compactors and I had a tough decision that day
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Oh hey that's neat.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But you can just use an SP instead so why bother.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    HDMI out, BT controller support, runs PSP (?)
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or does it? I forgot.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Not for psp
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Shame.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    What Sony can't figure out how to do
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Oh read it wrong thought you meant if psp had Bluetooth
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Good morning
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: Good morning