ROM Hack Help me! how do i get wold3d DS to work

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
They're from the main download. I used wolf3d-ds_wl1.nds from the newest release (2009 I think it was?) and the shareware files were in most if not all of the other versions in the download. Not sure why it was setup that way but yeah
really? wait where are you downloading this? I get it from here
https://www.gamebrew.org/wiki/Wolfenstein_3D
 

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
Yeah, that's where I got it
ok so If I just put the wold-3d-ds-wl1 or whatever into my homebrew folder it will work?

my stuff
-DSi Used
-Twillight menu++
-unlaunch
-homebrew
-SD card (what I use to play homebrew)
- if you need anything else (any more info) tell me
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,218
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
3,996
Country
United States
ok so If I just put the wold-3d-ds-wl1 or whatever into my homebrew folder it will work?

my stuff
-DSi Used
-Twillight menu++
-unlaunch
-homebrew
-SD card (what I use to play homebrew)
- if you need anything else (any more info) tell me
Well you need the shareware files in /data/wolf3d, but yeah basically. I have the nds file on the root but idk if it matters
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,218
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
3,996
Country
United States
Here are the NDS files I used:
1632887695269.png



Here are the sw files I used:
1632887846880.png

Does that help?
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,218
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
3,996
Country
United States
That just came up with nothing
So, to be completely clear & consistent:
- You have wolf3d-ds_wl1.nds from wolf3d-ds.zip on the root
- You have the wl1 files from wolf3d-test-release-1.zip in /data/wolf3d
- You are starting this using the latest TWiLight Menu++ (v22.0.0)
- You are starting it using nds-bootstrap (Direct Boot turned off) in DS mode
Correct?
 

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
So, to be completely clear & consistent:
- You have wolf3d-ds_wl1.nds from wolf3d-ds.zip on the root
- You have the wl1 files from wolf3d-test-release-1.zip in /data/wolf3d
- You are starting this using the latest TWiLight Menu++ (v22.0.0)
- You are starting it using nds-bootstrap (Direct Boot turned off) in DS mode
Correct?
-yes
-yes
-idk if it's the latest but it's TW
- nds bootstrap? direct boot? DS MODE?????????
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel: i have a dell inspiron