ROM Hack Help me! how do i get wold3d DS to work

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
 

MORSHU8KRTXON

Sussy baka
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2021
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Age
55
Location
Heaven
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
199
Country
Chad
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
Which DS port of wolfenstein 3d are you trying to install? I found two DS ports
 

KirgoPlayer007

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 25, 2021
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
37
Country
Romania
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
I have the same problem!
 

ariela

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
16
Country
Australia
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
The instruction looks pretty clear to me?
Pick one of the nds file for your version (there are four) and put in your flashcard and corresponding datafiles goes inside folder root:/data/wolf3d/
Previous demos are included so you can take a look and see what datafiles are needed.
They all work on emulator, but not sure if it is compatible with Twilight menu if you are using it.
 

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
The instruction looks pretty clear to me?
Pick one of the nds file for your version (there are four) and put in your flashcard and corresponding datafiles goes inside folder root:/data/wolf3d/
Previous demos are included so you can take a look and see what datafiles are needed.
They all work on emulator, but not sure if it is compatible with Twilight menu if you are using (shouldn't matter)
data/wolf3d

where in the observable universe is that, I saw that in the instructions but what is it talking about
 

RocketRobz

Coolest of TWL
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,743
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
16,658
Country
United States
help i loaded it and it worked fine until https://www.reddit.com/r/NDSHacks/comments/prtyo1 (i found this post and the same thing happened)
Try creating a RAM disk for it, using the guide here.
In the RAM disk, create the "data" folder, and copy the "wolf3d" folder from the SD card, into the "data" folder in the RAM disk.

If this does not fix your issue, then you'll need to play it on a flashcard instead.
 
  • Like
Reactions: banjo2

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
Try creating a RAM disk for it, using the guide here.
In the RAM disk, create the "data" folder, and copy the "wolf3d" folder from the SD card, into the "data" folder in the RAM disk.

If this does not fix your issue, then you'll need to play it on a flashcard instead.
k
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,215
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
3,971
Country
United States
It works fine for me without a RAM disk, with the shareware version anyways. I have no idea about the full game since I don't have it
Screenshot_20210927-200251.png
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: If a bleach spill just get more bleach