ROM Hack Help me! how do i get wold3d DS to work

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
 

MORSHU8KRTXON

Sussy baka
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2021
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Age
55
Location
Heaven
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
192
Country
Chad
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
Which DS port of wolfenstein 3d are you trying to install? I found two DS ports
 

KirgoPlayer007

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 25, 2021
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
36
Country
Romania
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
I have the same problem!
 

ariela

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 27, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
15
Country
Australia
for woldenstein 3d DS port the gamebrew and drunkencoders archive page barely have ANY instructions for installation! i've copied the downloaded folder (extracted) into my SD card root
and whenever I load up the NDS it's just a blank screen

do I paste the the contents of wolf 3d pc into the folder? (I have wolf 3d on steam)
Does anyone have a tutorial? please help me!! I don't know what to do
instructions would be great
thanks
The instruction looks pretty clear to me?
Pick one of the nds file for your version (there are four) and put in your flashcard and corresponding datafiles goes inside folder root:/data/wolf3d/
Previous demos are included so you can take a look and see what datafiles are needed.
They all work on emulator, but not sure if it is compatible with Twilight menu if you are using it.
 

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
The instruction looks pretty clear to me?
Pick one of the nds file for your version (there are four) and put in your flashcard and corresponding datafiles goes inside folder root:/data/wolf3d/
Previous demos are included so you can take a look and see what datafiles are needed.
They all work on emulator, but not sure if it is compatible with Twilight menu if you are using (shouldn't matter)
data/wolf3d

where in the observable universe is that, I saw that in the instructions but what is it talking about
 

RocketRobz

Coolest of TWL
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,740
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
16,645
Country
United States
help i loaded it and it worked fine until https://www.reddit.com/r/NDSHacks/comments/prtyo1 (i found this post and the same thing happened)
Try creating a RAM disk for it, using the guide here.
In the RAM disk, create the "data" folder, and copy the "wolf3d" folder from the SD card, into the "data" folder in the RAM disk.

If this does not fix your issue, then you'll need to play it on a flashcard instead.
 
  • Like
Reactions: banjo2

DSgodman

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2021
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
United States
Try creating a RAM disk for it, using the guide here.
In the RAM disk, create the "data" folder, and copy the "wolf3d" folder from the SD card, into the "data" folder in the RAM disk.

If this does not fix your issue, then you'll need to play it on a flashcard instead.
k
 

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,215
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
3,966
Country
United States
It works fine for me without a RAM disk, with the shareware version anyways. I have no idea about the full game since I don't have it
Screenshot_20210927-200251.png
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Lol AHS is getting funny two dudes and two girls get pregnant
    Gift
  • Toastee_ @ Toastee_:
    Whats AHS?
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    What are you supposed to do when you have a thousand dollar piece of hardware that won't work because the API the manufacturer provided doesn't want to work?
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Ebay
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Oh great.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    It's a Linux bug.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Well a bug with their Linux drivers or something.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    It captures 2x the amount of packets on Windows 10 in a freaking VM where USB access is slower/more latent.
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    what is this piece of hardware @gudenau
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Beagle 480
    Gift
  • T-hug @ T-hug:
    Dune 2021 1080p HDRip X264 AC3-EVO
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Dune? Reminds me of seeing my ex naked
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Oh yeah Dune movie is out, watching it later
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Here is hoping 2022 is a good year for DC cinematic universe
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Honestly don't really know what Dune is.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Anyone here know much about Jetbrains InteliJ Idea?
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Oh, T-hug was here :blink:
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Hey, where the admins at? Come in the chat. I got a idea. How bout a Sound notification or something when someone tags you in chat? :ninja:
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Post it in the v8 feedback thread
    Gift
  • Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Post what sorry? I'm guessing we were talking about this ages ago, but I haven't been on GBATemp in almost a year so my memory is failing me :-/
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    feedback and or bugs that may have popped up since the migration to XenForo 2!
    Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Umm...I think you might have the wrong person, since that may as well have been written in Chinese. I have nothing to do with the management of this site, nor have I ever been involved. I'm just a member, and hardly even qualify as that...like I said my last post was almost a year ago lol
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Lol no, Sonic Angel Knight had an idea, best would be to post it in that thread haha
    Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Sorry, don't know Sonic Angel Knight either...
    Gift
    OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983: Sorry, don't know Sonic Angel Knight either...