Hacking Help me get wii working again

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
if in the wrong area please let me know and ill copy and paste all of this into the right area.

before all of the following everything was working fine with all loaders and installed game wads


hadn't updated anything in a year or longer cause of bad bluetooth module i finally got around to replacing
(case not fully screwed back in as ive lost screws lol)

now i get it all done put the new battery in and mem card back in and start it up and the only that that loads/works is emulation channels, now any wiiware or other wads installed, nor anything from any loader *games do show up in them
just black screens then the error message to eject/reset or something

so i went through with ModMii and updated everything needed now it says im all up to date.
Still get the black screen

So here is my syscheck

sysCheck GX v1.0.0 by Erik Spyder

sysCheck GX is running under IOS58 (rev 6176).

Console ID: 73125693.
Region: NTSC-U.
Hollywood v0x11.
Boot2 v3.
System Menu v449 (4.1U).
BC v5.
MIOS v10.


Found 180 titles.
Found 45 IOS and 3 IOS Stubs on this console.

Priiloader is installed.


IOS 4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS 9 (rev 1034)
IOS 10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS 11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 12 (rev 526)
IOS 13 (rev 1032)
IOS 14 (rev 1032)
IOS 15 (rev 1032)
IOS 16 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, FLASH Access, NAND Access
IOS 17 (rev 1032)
IOS 20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 21 (rev 1039)
IOS 22 (rev 1294)
IOS 28 (rev 1807)
IOS 30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 31 (rev 3608)
IOS 33 (rev 3608)
IOS 34 (rev 3608)
IOS 35 (rev 3608)
IOS 36 (rev 3608)
IOS 37 (rev 5663)
IOS 38 (rev 4124)
IOS 40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 41 (rev 3607)
IOS 43 (rev 3607)
IOS 45 (rev 3607)
IOS 46 (rev 3607)
IOS 48 (rev 4124)
IOS 50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS 52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 53 (rev 5663)
IOS 55 (rev 5663)
IOS 56 (rev 5662)
IOS 57 (rev 5919)
IOS 58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS 60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 61 (rev 5662)
IOS 70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS 80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS249 (rev 21008): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS250 (rev 21008): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
IOS254 (rev 65281)

Report generated on 2008-07-10.
^^date is wrong lol. if there is anything else that would help someone figure out whats the issue le me know. thanks





O and these following wads gave me issues and would not install with mmm so i had to use the wad manager1.5 i still had installed but they finally got installed



    • cios202[60]-v5.1r.wad
      cios222[38]-v4.wad
      cios223[37-38]-v4.wad
      cios224[57]-v5.1r
      cios249[56]-d2x-v8-final
      cios250[57]-d2x-v8-final

      ios11v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios20v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios30v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios40v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios50v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios52v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios60v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios70v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])

      ios80v16174(ios60v6174[fs-es-np-vp-dip])




      And this is what i got when i tried to load games via usb loader or gx newist one





    • usb loader 70

      ios (240)
      ios reload: blocked
 

mauifrog

DA KINE WiiHacker
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
1,587
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
392
Country
United States
Possibly you are using an older usb setup with a wbfs drive and it is corrupt. Do a test with a clean install of a loader on fat32 and a fresh iso dumped to wbfs on a fat32 drive. Perhaps all your backups have gone bad, or perhaps just your loader, be sure to do a fresh install, so format the fat32 first.
 

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
Possibly you are using an older usb setup with a wbfs drive and it is corrupt. Do a test with a clean install of a loader on fat32 and a fresh iso dumped to wbfs on a fat32 drive. Perhaps all your backups have gone bad, or perhaps just your loader, be sure to do a fresh install, so format the fat32 first.
would try that but it seems like the sensor or w/e it is for the disc drive to notice and start inserting the disc is not working. also how would that solution matter when it comes to the wiiware and other games i have?
 

mauifrog

DA KINE WiiHacker
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
1,587
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
392
Country
United States
Possibly you are using an older usb setup with a wbfs drive and it is corrupt. Do a test with a clean install of a loader on fat32 and a fresh iso dumped to wbfs on a fat32 drive. Perhaps all your backups have gone bad, or perhaps just your loader, be sure to do a fresh install, so format the fat32 first.
would try that but it seems like the sensor or w/e it is for the disc drive to notice and start inserting the disc is not working. also how would that solution matter when it comes to the wiiware and other games i have?
If your disc drive is broken nothing much works. Can you play retails wii disc games?
 

Shano56

noobie
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
876
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
United States
Possibly you are using an older usb setup with a wbfs drive and it is corrupt. Do a test with a clean install of a loader on fat32 and a fresh iso dumped to wbfs on a fat32 drive. Perhaps all your backups have gone bad, or perhaps just your loader, be sure to do a fresh install, so format the fat32 first.
would try that but it seems like the sensor or w/e it is for the disc drive to notice and start inserting the disc is not working. also how would that solution matter when it comes to the wiiware and other games i have?

one of my wiis disc drives failed. onlything to do is use a friends wii to dump games or torrent. however the chances of all your backups failing seem slim. a more reasonable explanation is you're doing something wrong

i would use wbfs2fat to convert your drive http://www.unix-ag.uni-kl.de/~t_schmid/wbfs2fat/wbfs2fat-0.8.3.tar.bz2

i personally use wbfs on one of my drives...however it is hard to debug in situations like yours
 

obcd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
1,594
Trophies
0
XP
432
Country
Belgium
Maybe something went wrong during the reassembly of the wii, and it's now thinking there is a disc in the drive, even when it isn't the case?

I mean, it worked before the BT module got broken. You replaced the BT, and things don't work anymore. So, logically, it's related to that new install.
 

Shano56

noobie
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
876
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
United States
Maybe something went wrong during the reassembly of the wii, and it's now thinking there is a disc in the drive, even when it isn't the case?

I mean, it worked before the BT module got broken. You replaced the BT, and things don't work anymore. So, logically, it's related to that new install.

oh yeah. perhaps you bumped the drive or put a screw on too tight or got dust on the laser
 

Coto

-
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
2,929
Trophies
1
XP
2,348
Country
Chile
I once had put the DVD Drive flex cable wrong leading to weird behavior of the DVD Drive (ie: in system menu the motor was spinning but laser didn't move and remained quiet), and after 10-15 seconds the system menu'd just go black screen saying "Disk reading error, please refer to your instruction booklet, etc). The DVD Drive flex cable wasn't fitted correctly in the motherboard bracket.

Try removing the DVD Drive (and of course double-checking all cards/cables fitting correctly!), and run your Wii. If you have the same behavior, then it's your DVD Drive.
 

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
ill take it apart and fool around more but WHY would my installed channel games and wiiware type of stuff not work either? ONLY my emulators work
 

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
*update. seems as my disc drive was not connected so now all seems to be working aside from the only game disc i have out of storage is either too scratched up to be read or something with the laser.
so wiiware, n64, emu and loaders all work fine i just have to clean up the memory card and format it really.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/0PLynroGlRs?feature=share