Help loading backups

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by camochase, Jul 13, 2011.

Jul 13, 2011

Help loading backups by camochase at 5:48 AM (526 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. camochase
    OP

    Member camochase GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    i dont know if this is the right section to ask for help but i need help loading backups of wii games off a disk i personally have no idea what i am doing and i just installed my homebrew channel today because my twilight princess is so banged up it wont load after 5 buffers so it could help if someone can my me a tutorial or a like to one and please no mod chips also i dont know if i posted this in the right section thanks in advance
     
  2. darkshadow1997

    Member darkshadow1997 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    if you want to load backups with no mod chip.try neo gamma
     
  3. Spongeroberto

    Member Spongeroberto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Bhutan
    If you have the homebrew channel I would suggest you run ModMii (see stickied threads) and tell it to set up a USB launcher. You can use recommended settings for everything and it will generate a text file telling you what to do.
     
  4. camochase
    OP

    Member camochase GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    thx and this may be a stupid question but can it also load all my previous saves
     
  5. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    all modding does nothing to your saves. your ok.
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    All saves are having a specific place in the wii memory and the games are always saving and loading them from the same position, so it makes no difference if you are using disc or usb to load the games, the save place is the same.
     
  7. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    You can use your previous saves as long as the game disc is from the same region. Which should be ntsc for you if you live in the states
     

Share This Page