Help installing opera after softmod to 4.0u and bannerbomb

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jaktv, Jul 12, 2009.

  1. jaktv
    OP

    Newcomer jaktv Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I recently softmodded my wii to 4.0 with bannerbomb using crash's v9.0. Now i am trying to upgrade my internet channel from the trail version and i am getting error 1822. Any ideas on how to get around this? I have searched everywhere without success....
     
  2. jaktv
    OP

    Newcomer jaktv Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    any suggestions? anyone? This is driving me nuts....
     
  3. $uPeRJjS&#0

    Member $uPeRJjS&#0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Cardboard Box
    Country:
    Australia
    Try deleting the trial version and install the full version. Via WAD Manager if you know what you are even doing!

    Post me your results. [​IMG]
     
  4. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    dude your asking for help yourself in another thread shhh


    hey dude, grab a Opera Channel .wad and install it with WADManager, remove the trial first...

    and have you installed a cIOS for WADManager to run from?? or enabled a downgraded IOS?
     
  5. jaktv
    OP

    Newcomer jaktv Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    OK. I erased the trail and tried installing the opera wad using Wad manager 1.31. I am still getting this error: installing content #35 error! (ret = -1822). I have been able to install other wads. not sure what I missing? Which cIOS for wadmanager I need? how do you enable a IOS? Sorry, but I am still new at this....
     
  6. $uPeRJjS&#0

    Member $uPeRJjS&#0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Cardboard Box
    Country:
    Australia
    Is your Wii LU64? if it aint i'll tell you what to do
     
  7. jaktv
    OP

    Newcomer jaktv Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    it is not lu64
     

Share This Page