help! g6 not booting to nds screen

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by david_noway89, Feb 18, 2007.

Feb 18, 2007
  1. david_noway89
    OP

    Newcomer david_noway89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    hey guys,

    i really need some help. i think i may have corrupted my g6 lite.

    everytime it loads, it goes straight to the gba screen rather than the nds screen.

    ive tried to format it several times using the utility program but that hasn't helped...

    can anyone help me?
     
  2. Xcursion

    Member Xcursion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Canada
    Is your DS set to boot to slot 2 instead of slot 1?
     
  3. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a passcard (or equivalent) or a flashed DS?
     
  4. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    make sure your not booting from NDS menu! if your using flashed DS/Passcard it should go straight to NDS screen auto!
     
  5. skullstatue

    Banned skullstatue Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Sometimes the Passcard can collect a small amount of grease or dirt on the contacts, take a pencil eraser and cut it down to fit into the contacts of your Passcard and rub off the grease. This should fix most reading problems you are having with it, if that's really the case......
     
  6. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    mine sometimes doesnt work put I just take it out and blow on it! [​IMG]
     
  7. david_noway89
    OP

    Newcomer david_noway89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks a lot guys for all your help!
    After cleaning the passcard it seems to work fine.
     
  8. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to see it's working now...If it ever stops working again you will know what to do.. Since I have a Nintendo ds LITE now the Passcard 3 always stop booting to NDS Mode IDK maybe the firmware or something but I have to blow the NDS Slot out in reinsert the passcard 3
     

Share This Page