Help!! Error Updating G6 Firmware

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by vince4587, Jan 25, 2007.

Jan 25, 2007
  1. vince4587
    OP

    Newcomer vince4587 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    After I load the update files to the root directly, I boot up to the GBA and go to a screen that says "Do you reload system?". When I choose yes, a 1 appears in the yes box and a 7 appears on the left side. Though I can still move the cursor around, everything else just stops. What am I doing wrong? I read the file that came with it and it talks of an update icon, but I do not see it anywhere. FYI, I believe I am currently running version 4.1b and I am trying to update to 4.6c which I assume is the latest. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  3. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    it's either one you're not using fat16 or two you're using the wrong region firmware for your g6 to cause that.
     
  4. vince4587
    OP

    Newcomer vince4587 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much. That did the trick.
     

Share This Page