[Help] Dios Mios 2.2 returns me to my Wii Menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Antoni-YO!, Aug 19, 2012.

Aug 19, 2012
  1. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I am using Dios Mios 2.2, which was recently working for me. I was trying to get NMM (No More Memory) to work so I could save Gamecube games to the SD card, well I couldn't get it.

    After giving up, I went to just play a Gamecube game via Dios Mios, using the Dios Mios Booter and when I launch the game, it just brings me to my Wii Menu.

    So before NMM, it was working, after trying whatever to get NMM working, it does this Wii Menu thing now.

    This is what I did to try to get NMM to work:
    I installed the NMM Wad that NMM has you download. (It's in the ReadMe File of NMM)

    Here is the ReadMe file
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    The red part is the thing I tried to do but couldn't understand how to do apparently.

    So after this whole Return to Wii Menu thing, I started installing things like Miosv10 which made my USB Loader lose the ability to see Gamecube games. So then I installed Dios Mios 2.2which then had me regain the ability to see Gamecube games. So that's cool, except it returns me to the home menu.

    I have Google'd the crap out of this and I couldn't find anything. So I decided to ask you guys.
    Here is some info:

    I am loading games via USB Hard Drive. Which I had working great until this dang NMM thing. (I was trying to get it to work so I could have "2" Gamecube Memory Cards so me and my friend could coop on Sims 2)

    Loaders I have been trying:
    USB Loader GX
    CFG USB Loader
    Dios-Mios Booter
    WiiFlow

    Settings for Dios-Mios Booter:
    Boot Method: New (DM 2.1+)
    Language: Wii
    Video Mode: Auto
    Booter Drive Reset: Off
    NTSC-J Patch: No
    Video Patching: Auto
    Cheats: Off
    Debugger: Off
    Wait for Debugger: Off
    NMM: Off
    NMM Debugger: Off
    Activity LED: Off
    Pad Hook: Off
    No Disc: Off
    Widescreen (DM 2.1+): Off

    If you have ANY other questions. PLEASE ask me, I am not new to this stuff, I'll find what you need.(Unless it's about how to install NMM without making your Wii return to the home screen every time you try launching a game via USB)

    Thank you very much. At least if no one answers this, I can't say I didn't try.



    EDIT:
    Actually at first my Wii would just go black screen. Then I used Pimp My Wii and after it updated all my IOSs, then it started returning me to the home screen.
     
  2. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    This is an extraordinary bump for an extraordinary problem.
     
  3. osm70

    Member osm70 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    731
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Reinstall DM
    Installing NMM wad will overwrite DM
    NMM wad is for retail games
    NMM is already included in DM
     
  4. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I have reinstalled Dios Mios 2.2 plenty. Also good to know that NMM is for retail games. Thank you.
     
  5. osm70

    Member osm70 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    731
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Just install DM ONLY (DONT install NMM) and enable NMM in settings - in should work
     
  6. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I quit on NMM awhile back. I didn't install NMM at all. I'm done with that. I only installed DM. Which is why this is confusing me.
     
  7. Azerus

    Newcomer Azerus Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    bump

    Seriously, I need help too.

    I already formatted my wii and its giving me the same problem, I uninstalled lots of times NMM and it just keeps kicking me.
     
  8. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,458
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    how do you uninstall NMM ?
    You don't uninstall a system file, you install another one over it.

    NMM is now a setting, not an installed file.

    Install a clean BC v6 (it will replace and remove NMM)
    install DIOS MIOS (or DIOS MIOS Lite) v2.10
    Use a game loader for DIOS MIOS (Lite) and go to the settings, there's a setting called "nmm".
     

Share This Page