Mathews R27

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
India
Hey guys!
I am planning on a buying an r4 card to play .nds backups on my DSi v1.4. The card that I'm currently looking at is https://www.nds-card.com/ProShow.asp?ProID=507
I'm a noob and don't know most of the advantages and disadvantages of getting this card.
Please give me some guidance on this topic (Should I buy another card) Cheaper is better!

Mathews R27

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
India
Why are the cards that I mentioned not supported? I am only planning to use it for playing DS Rom backups.
I heard that the timebomb can be removed by simply changing the time or flashing another kernel.
Thanks for the responses btw.

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
If you buy a timebombed cart and support the team you're essentially telling them that it's OK to continue doing this. You shouldn't support flashcart teams that would do that sort of thing. Support the teams that actually give a shit about their customers instead.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I had a girlfriend who had a twin sister and they would mess with me constantly.... Until one chipped a tooth then finally I could tell them apart.... Lol
    They would have the same hair style the same clothes everything... Really messed with my head lol
    @The Real Jdbye, I could see AMD trying to pull off the CPU GPU tandem thing, would be a way to maybe close the gap a bit with Nvidia. Plus it would kinda put Nvidia at a future disadvantage since Nvidia can't make X86/64 CPUs? Intel and AMD licensing issues... I wonder how much that has held back innovation.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i don't think nvidia wants to get in the x64 cpu market anyways
    you've seen how much intel is struggling getting into the gpu market
    and nvidia is already doing ARM
    i don't think they want to take more focus away from their gpus