GBAtemp's Umbran Witch in [T]raining
OP
Trophies
Website
twitter.com
XP
Country
United States
So I've never been much of an online multiplayer kind of guy, but I'm getting Destiny (PS3) when it launches next month, and my friend and I want some headsets to chat with as we play. I have no experience whatsoever with headsets, so I have no idea what to get.

I'm hoping to spend roughly $30 or so. I know that's not a lot, and I'm not asking for the best of the best. I just want something wireless that will work, won't break after a couple uses, and will produce intelligible audio. I'd prefer a headset that will work with both PS3 and Wii U (for future use), but if it's cheap enough, that's not a dealbreaker for me.

So, help me out, guys. What should I get?

dragonblood9999

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
try target. i got my sony 5.1 stereo headset that works for ps3, ps4 and pc there, here in Canada for $30(clearance sale) if you wanted one for ps4/wiiu i would have said the Tritton Kama PS4 Stereo Headset(i believe they work for wiiu but not 2 sure), but you can tell that they are cheaply made
they cost usually $25 to $30(maybe a little cheaper) depending on where you buy it

Reactions: TripleSMoon

TripleSMoon

OP
Trophies
Website
twitter.com
XP
Country
United States
try target. i got my sony 5.1 stereo headset that works for ps3, ps4 and pc there, here in Canada for $30(clearance sale) if you wanted one for ps4/wiiu i would have said the Tritton Kama PS4 Stereo Headset(i believe they work for wiiu but not 2 sure), but you can tell that they are cheaply made
they cost usually $25 to $30(maybe a little cheaper) depending on where you buy it

Thanks. There's no Target for quite a long drive where I live, but maybe I can get it online, or at least find it for a comparable price on Amazon or something.

Drink the Bleach

This New Member died on Sep 10, 2014
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
United States