1. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    Welp , my problem is on the title. Anyone knows what to do about this exception ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
  3. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    I dont understand what to do , sorry, I am a little bit new to the world of 3ds hacking. I have a pic of my sd , which is btw a 32 gb one.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    And this is how I have my luma.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    Okay, I have finally done the things form the link you sent me but I still get the exception. What should I do now ?
     
  5. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    You can try recovery using Restore SysNAND (Safe) if you ever backed up your NAND image or CTRTransfer if one was never made.
     
  6. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    I am sorry, but what is the SysNAND and what is CTRTransfer ?
     
  7. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Try to boot your 3DS without the SD card in it. Does the error still pop up?

    The SysNAND is basically everything on your system. When you backup your SysNAND, it backs up everything on the system at that point. Restoring your SysNAND puts the system back exactly to that point.

    You can't use your SysNAND backup on other systems, but you can restore a CTRNAND onto other systems. Basically, a CTRNAND is a SysNAND backup without console-specific files, so if you wanted, you could restore it to other consoles by performing a CTRTransfer.
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  8. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    ok, let me try.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok,I have just tried what you said and this popped up.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    I mean try booting into the system menu without the SD card and see if the error still pops up when you try to shut down
     
  10. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    okok, give me a second. and btw, the excpetion occurs some times, not every time I try to shut down the console.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    welp, I cant. It pops up the message that appears when you update your system without updating luma and doesnt let me enter the home menu
     
  11. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Try manually installing Luma3DS 9.1 using the files here
     
  12. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    b
    What do you mean by manually ? The only things i get by turning on my console is the luma 8.1.1 or the error. How i am supposed to update the luma without the sd card ?
     
  13. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Take out your SD card, download Luma3DS 9.1 by clicking this, extract the file "boot.firm", and then replace the boot.firm on your SD card with the new one. When you boot up while holding select, it should say Luma3DS 9.1 at the top instead of Luma3DS 8.1.1.
     
  14. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    By the way, where does the exception dumper parser should be in the sd ?
     
  15. LeYo151
    This message by LeYo151 has been removed from public view by Quantumcat, Sep 15, 2018, Reason: Dupe.
    Sep 15, 2018
  16. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Only put the boot.firm on your SD. You don't need to add the parser folder.
     
  17. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    Ok , so I have put the boot.firm on the sd card and in my console

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     

    Attached Files:

  18. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Try holding select on boot and seeing if it says "Luma3DS 9.1" at the top
     
  19. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    Ok , it does.
     
  20. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Try booting the 3DS now and seeing if you get the same error.
     
  21. LeYo151

    OP LeYo151 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Peru
    yep, it happened again.
    ARM9 prefetch abort (svcBreak)
     
  22. bungboi

    bungboi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, do you have any games you grabbed from FreeShop, as those might be an issue.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (svcBreak), exception, prefetch