Help / Advice On pre-soldered D2Ckey with clip...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by baggieboy, Apr 22, 2008.

Apr 22, 2008
  1. baggieboy
    OP

    Newcomer baggieboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there,

    Last week I ordered a Solderfree D2CKey Clipversion from modchip.bz. It arrived this morning so I installed it following there instructuctions.

    After installing it games would load once in about every 5 attempts (even originals). I removed the chip and tried the originals again and everyone of them loaded first time.

    I have just had a closer look at the chip and it looks as though jp1 has been bridged , even though I have a pal machine. My questions i really wanted to now answers for were :-

    1) If jp1 has been bridged and my console is a pal machine would the pal games still load in once in a while or woulden't they work at all?

    2) If this is happening cause jp1 has been bridged instead of jp2 is there anything I can do to cleanly unbridge it?

    3) Could something else be causing originals/back ups to only load every now and then?

    thanks for reading any help would be a massive help
     
  2. didineedthis

    Newcomer didineedthis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just desolder the bridge across jumper 1 and bridge jumper 2, if you cant do it post it to me and i will do it for you ,free you just pay the postage

    didineedthis
     
  3. baggieboy
    OP

    Newcomer baggieboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the reply . They sent an email to me which says :-

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    yes thats wrong, sorry 100 % our mistake.

    do you have a soldering iron? or do you know someone who can do it?Actually
    it is very easy to change that and it might be faster than sending it back.
    For someone who can solder it is a work of 1 min to unbridge this and bridge
    the other one.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I'm just worried now incase it's a faulty chip and nothing to do with the jp settings. Thanks for offering to do it for me didineedthis very kind of you.

    Gonna take it up my local computer shop in a bit see if it makes a difference.
     
  4. baggieboy
    OP

    Newcomer baggieboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just one last thing do I just need desoldering braid ? is that the simpliest way to desolder the bridge?
     
  5. baggieboy
    OP

    Newcomer baggieboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bloke in computer shop done it for me for free... all working now thanks
     

Share This Page