Hacking Hello, This is Hyper-R4i running on DSi(French)

indask8

New Member Forever
Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2007
Messages
987
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Look at the Flag...
XP
330
Country
France
They are criticizing the AK2i, but their flashcard uses the exact same hardware, they just fixed the bootloader so it works directly on euro DSi without changing language.
 

hyper-r4i

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Switzerland
p1ngpong said:
This guy is an obvious advertising spammer, just look at his name!

NO, I am just the Team Member of Hyper-R4i.

This is Offical News of Hyper-R4i.

We have sent our sample card to the Admin of GBATEMP, shaunj66, to get a review.

And all guys can use the mail on Hyper-R4i Website to contact us.
 

Canonbeat234

Redeemed Temper
Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
2,276
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
174
Country
hyper-r4i said:
p1ngpong said:
This guy is an obvious advertising spammer, just look at his name!

NO, I am just the Team Member of Hyper-R4i.

This is Offical News of Hyper-R4i.

We have sent our sample card to the Admin of GBATEMP, shaunj66, to get a review.

And all guys can use the mail on Hyper-R4i Website to contact us.

No offense but ever since Nintendo did the banhammer on the official R4 team; we look at the other R4's as clones. Some of them work, some of them doesn't. There already four different R4's for the DS/DSLite. Now this Hyper-R4i; which the first R4 DSi flashcard was something with an 'i' in it. Unless it can provide the simplistic compatibility like the original R4DS had without the complicated use of ARM7's and ARM9's then I give you props.
 

niu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
305
Trophies
0
Website
blog.sina.com.tw
XP
122
Country
United States
Hyper-R4i is ak2/i clone

ak2/i can use Hyper-R4i kernel
R4ultra can use Hyper-R4i kernel

Hyper-R4i suck!
laugh.gif


I have ak2 & R4 Ultra, and test with Hyper-R4i kernel.
Hyper-R4i kernel work fine on ak2 & R4 Ultra.
biggrin.gif
 

Depravo

KALSARIKÄNNIT
Former Staff
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
5,361
Trophies
0
Location
Purgatory
XP
4,100
Country
United Kingdom
hyper-r4i said:
p1ngpong said:
This guy is an obvious advertising spammer, just look at his name!

NO, I am just the Team Member of Hyper-R4i.

This is Offical News of Hyper-R4i.

We have sent our sample card to the Admin of GBATEMP, shaunj66, to get a review.

And all guys can use the mail on Hyper-R4i Website to contact us.
If your card is that great why do you need to use the R4 name? If you think the only way to sell it is to borrow the name of a card that is synonymous with a dead support team and unreliable clones then it must be really fucking crap.
 

hyper-r4i

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Switzerland
niu said:
Hyper-R4i is ak2/i clone

ak2/i can use Hyper-R4i kernel
R4ultra can use Hyper-R4i kernel

Hyper-R4i suck!
laugh.gif


I have ak2 & R4 Ultra, and test with Hyper-R4i kernel.
Hyper-R4i kernel work fine on ak2 & R4 Ultra.
biggrin.gif

If you have Hyper-R4i. You will not say like this.

Yes, The Hyper-R4i kernel 1.53 can be use on the produts that you said.

But you see, AK2i can not be used on French System, but Hyper-R4i can.

Why? The Hyper-R4i is more powerful, and Hyper-R4i can upgrade the firmware of mainchip.
 

hyper-r4i

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Switzerland
Depravo said:
hyper-r4i said:
p1ngpong said:
This guy is an obvious advertising spammer, just look at his name!

NO, I am just the Team Member of Hyper-R4i.

This is Offical News of Hyper-R4i.

We have sent our sample card to the Admin of GBATEMP, shaunj66, to get a review.

And all guys can use the mail on Hyper-R4i Website to contact us.
If your card is that great why do you need to use the R4 name? If you think the only way to sell it is to borrow the name of a card that is synonymous with a dead support team and unreliable clones then it must be really fucking crap.

About Name.

1. Just Pay our devoirs.
2. Many Team Members of us come from that you said the dead team. The Boss of Old R4 stop the support. And the programmer of us can't do anything about is.
3. All Customer in China come into the shop, First Ask the Shopper, do you have R4. I think the word "R4" is the same as the word "flashcard". Many people konw R4, but don't konw flashcard.
 

niu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
305
Trophies
0
Website
blog.sina.com.tw
XP
122
Country
United States
1.53 kernel is steal AK2i 4.15 rom loader, and have many bug.

ak2/i have great AKAIO kernel!

but clone (Hyper-R4i) use suck kernel.

Your team should code yourself kernel, dont steal ak team
 

niu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
305
Trophies
0
Website
blog.sina.com.tw
XP
122
Country
United States
1.53 kernel is steal AK2i 4.15 rom loader, and have many bug.

ak2/i have great AKAIO kernel!

but clone (Hyper-R4i) use suck kernel.

Your team should code yourself kernel, dont steal ak team
 

hyper-r4i

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Switzerland
niu said:
1.53 kernel is steal AK2i 4.15 rom loader, and have many bug.

ak2/i have great AKAIO kernel!

but clone (Hyper-R4i) use suck kernel.

Your team should code yourself kernel, dont steal ak team

We have not did about steal. We used the source code of old R4 to change for it. There are also our code on R4 Ultra.

I make a promise to you. In 1.54, you will find all is different. We recode it completeness.
 

thecollieman

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
niu said:
no...no...no...no...
Hyper-R4i is use ak2 patch engine, not Original R4.
Please do not lie.


hey! if you think you know everything aboat the r4ultra or the r4i, why you are so n00b that
you think that the team is cloning from ak2!?

that is SO N00B!
 

junker_man32

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
263
Trophies
0
XP
-31
Country
United States
hyper-r4i said:
Depravo said:
hyper-r4i said:
p1ngpong said:
This guy is an obvious advertising spammer, just look at his name!

NO, I am just the Team Member of Hyper-R4i.

This is Offical News of Hyper-R4i.

We have sent our sample card to the Admin of GBATEMP, shaunj66, to get a review.

And all guys can use the mail on Hyper-R4i Website to contact us.
If your card is that great why do you need to use the R4 name? If you think the only way to sell it is to borrow the name of a card that is synonymous with a dead support team and unreliable clones then it must be really fucking crap.

About Name.

1. Just Pay our devoirs.
2. Many Team Members of us come from that you said the dead team. The Boss of Old R4 stop the support. And the programmer of us can't do anything about is.
3. All Customer in China come into the shop, First Ask the Shopper, do you have R4. I think the word "R4" is the same as the word "flashcard". Many people konw R4, but don't konw flashcard.

are u guys really part of the orignal r4, cuz i will buy your flashcart if u are, if it turns out that it bricks me DSi, im gonna tell everyone its another fake.
 

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
Instead of using someone else's name, why not come up with your own? People tend to stay away from clones, or just simply laugh at them.

Still lovin' my real R4
yaynds.gif


Edit: I keep reading his posts over and over, still just as funny as the first time round!
tongue.gif
 

Normmatt

Former AKAIO Programmer
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
2,159
Trophies
1
Age
31
Website
normmatt.com
XP
1,723
Country
New Zealand
This uses similar hardware to the AK2 but has a few differences. Their new 1.54 firmware is based on Moonshell (2?) and doesnt work on non Hyper R4i cards because of a bootloader check (This is easy enough to bypass though) it doesnt appear to use any Acekard code at all in latest firmware. If some of the original R4 team is part of this team it might be on the way to becoming a nice cheap alternative to other more expensive carts. Time will tell though.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    thehawksfuckingdead7 @ thehawksfuckingdead7: ps1 games are wild man