Hello! I'm new! Everyone welcome me :)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by ewi770, Nov 28, 2006.

Nov 28, 2006
  1. ewi770
    OP

Newcomer ewi770 Newbie

Hello everyone,

I'm relatively new to GBATemp.net but not so new to the 'legal backup' rom/emulator scene from Nes, Snes, GG etc.

When my parents were stopping for a game system for me...They bought me a Sega Genesis [​IMG] which I don't regret. I spent hours and hours playing Sonic the Hedgehog 1, 2, 3...Sword of Vermillion, Shining Force 1/2/3 etc. Although, my friends kept talking about Zelda, Bomberman and other games.

Eventually I got to play some of those games by 'of course' legitimately buying zelda and playing a rom on zsnes, snes9x etc...(I hope I am allowed to say emulator names here? I know I can't provide links to any rom sites for sure).

It opened a whole new world of games...I play lots of old nes, snes and other games I never had the chance to play while maintaing an interest in pc gaming. About 6 years later, bought a crystal xbox...1 year ago on launch day bought an xbox 360. When I am waiting for new games to come out for xbox 360 I was playing some mmorpgs on the pc....such as wow, ffxi (ff online), pxo etc. Eventually however I realized that I didn't personally love the gameplay style of wow. I love RPGS and think mmorpgs are a great idea in theory but ...I just found myself endlessly grinding doing the same 'mission/instance' 100x to get a semi-good staff.

The gameplay became so repeitive and I realized although I loved the human interaction. I missed the strong storyline, the unique gameplay changes that occur when switching like the differences in gameplay from ff1, to ff2 to ff12. or the rpg system of Chrono Trigger versus Pokemon RPGs.