1. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to manually update luma to the latest version and now i cant go back to my emunand,any help is appreciated
     
  2. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    just curious, are you on A9LH? what do you need emunand for?
     
  3. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Im not using A9LH i believe,i was trying to use luma 6.6 but everytime i go pass the menu its a black screen
     
  4. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    menuhax then? try and check luma settings, make sure its booting to proper nand
     
  5. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    i did that already,i had a custom theme at the time and i was installing a gba game on emunand but i installed the game on sysnand and worked
     
  6. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    gba games tend to work better with A9LH installed, since you only need to install it on one nand, but not 100% sure if you just have an old setup, or a special one. However, you probably have stuff still on emunand to transfer over.
     
    Last edited by TimX24968B, Feb 6, 2017
  7. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    im using menuhax for sure,i wanted to get luma v5.5 on guthub but a XML message keeps popping up so i cant download that one
     
  8. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    Odd. Wonder if that has to do with the time the luma repo got attacked, and if it only restored the latest builds.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    did you hold (i think its either start or select) while booting to bring up options and make sure that emunand is selected?
     
  9. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    yes i thought it was strange,i can download the latetest version of luma no problem but the earlier versions NADA

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    hold on ill upload a pic in a little bit
     
  10. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    also, did it boot before with luma 6.6?
     
  11. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    yes but to no avail
     
  12. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    so it did boot or it did not boot? you said both yes and no there.
     
  13. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    oh im sorry it didnt boot
     
  14. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    so check the luma settings with 6.6 make sure its booting to the proper nand. I think you have to hold start (or select, not sure which), but after that see if it works.
     
  15. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    i held select to go to the settings,but when i press start to save them to go to emunand im getting a black screen.im sorry for being such a nuisance
     
  16. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    its fine. do you have any backup of the old luma anywhere on your computer? I keep backups of literally all the versions of all the mods and stuff I get.
    Also, autoboot sysnand isn't checked, right?
     
    Last edited by TimX24968B, Feb 6, 2017
  17. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    no i probably should have made one,but i have backups for emunand though
     
  18. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    Huh. Not sure if restoring one of those would work, or if even making a new one would work. When is the most recent backup?
     
  19. IcedOutBart

    OP IcedOutBart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    i believe december last year,i really need that luma 5.5 from github and there is nowhere else i can download that version anywhere
     
  20. TimX24968B

    TimX24968B "That guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    United States
    all I found was the source from it, so you would have to compile it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emunand, access, cannot