1. gavin25

    OP gavin25 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Japan
    hi all, i got a ps4 1100 model console at last week, white light but TV no signal, then i want to try repair it , i changed 3 HDMI IC and 1 HDMI port, and i checked 4 black cube, good together, now i trun on this PS4 still problem, but when i want to use powerbutton turn off this ps4 it's had a sound bi....bi....bi 3 times. usually where broken can made this problem? help me please , thanks in advance and pologize my English :bow:
     
  2. gavin25

    OP gavin25 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Japan
    help me please

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
  3. Dark Ronin

    Dark Ronin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Russia
    Did you try recovery?
     
  4. gavin25

    OP gavin25 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Japan
    hi,bro , recovery? you mean i need to reinstall system? but i try inside recovery mode, then TV no signal same before.
    i changed one HDMI IC today, after power on , i test power button, it's no di.di.di sound,now can normal work,i press power button can into sleep mode. but TV still no signal.
     
    Last edited by gavin25, Aug 1, 2020
  5. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10,575
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it going directly into a TV or through a splitter? My pro’s only work when not on a splitter, else I get white light and no signal.
     
  6. Dark Ronin

    Dark Ronin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Russia
    You may need to test your HDMI port traces conductivity. Test filters also.
    If console boots to white leds, then panasonic is OK (HDMI chip).

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    At this point try holding power button for 7-8 seconds to enter recovery, then pick "change resolution" option. Good luck.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - console, signal, hello