1. Nastas95

    OP Nastas95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Italy
    As the title says, why can't we have those payloads zip files directly on their github page? People don't trust zip files found online as those could potentially brick the switch (this happened in the past)
     
  2. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    There is old hekate.
    Anyway, here you go. Few hekate(s) and SX payload.
    Also, here is my "amazing" fork with those payloads.

    P.S.: If you don't trust them, don't use them. Simple as that.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Kubas_inko, Aug 30, 2018
    Nastas95 likes this.
  3. Nastas95

    OP Nastas95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Italy
    Thank you, but i suggested to put those zips directly on the official github page
     
  4. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    What do you mean by the official page? I put the .h on the fork. I can't put them anywhere else.
     
    Last edited by Kubas_inko, Aug 30, 2018
  5. Nastas95

    OP Nastas95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Italy
    i mean, for i.e., in the hekate/releases page (https://github.com/CTCaer/hekate/releases) should be the trinket m0 zip file
     
  6. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Then make a pull request for that. I really can't do anything about that.
     
    Nastas95 likes this.
  7. Nastas95

    OP Nastas95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Italy
    i really like your work tho!
     
  8. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    What did I do? :D
     
  9. mooglazer

    mooglazer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    Because the devs aren't interested in supporting every single device that could potentially deliver their payload. Think about it. It doesn't make any sense.

    Get your payloads from trustworthy sources here or build them yourself.

    If you already have Hekate 4 running, it supports chain loading so you don't ever have to update the Trinket after the first time.
     
    Last edited by mooglazer, Aug 31, 2018
  10. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Or SX payload which has it from the start.
     
  11. Nastas95

    OP Nastas95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Italy
    Can you please explain what should i do? Or at least link me a guide? Thanks!
     
  12. Kubas_inko
    This message by Kubas_inko has been removed from public view by x65943, Aug 30, 2018, Reason: Empty post.
    Aug 30, 2018
  13. mooglazer

    mooglazer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    It's in the readme for Hekate.

    https://github.com/CTCaer/hekate/blob/master/README.md

    Copy your payload file to /bootloader/update.bin. I've not used it personally but that should be it.
     
    Nastas95 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - directly, trinket, Hekate